

Bottom line
MEDVI combines online provider review with a semaglutide program that includes physician review, a personalized plan, guidance, medication, and shipping. The cited program starts at $179 for the first month and publishes $299 refills.3
7.7/10
Evidence-completeness score across the five published criteria below. How we rate.
- Published price
- $179 first month for cited semaglutide program; $299 refills3
- Medications described
- Semaglutide and compounded GLP-1 options; MEDVI also publishes Wegovy and Zepbound options subject to availability3
- Insurance
- MEDVI says the cited starting offer requires no insurance and that its prescriptions are cash-pay, while insurance may reimburse branded options.3
- Shipping
- MEDVI publishes free expedited delivery but does not state a numeric delivery window in the captured page.3
Pricing breakdown
The cited MEDVI semaglutide program starts at $179 for the first month, including physician review, the plan, guidance, a metabolic report, prescription medication, and shipping.3
Eligibility and clinician review
MEDVI says services are available in certain states and directs users to customer service for the current list instead of publishing it. The cited semaglutide program includes physician review in its published first-month and refill totals rather than itemizing a separate consultation fee.123
Shipping
MEDVI publishes free expedited delivery but does not state a numeric delivery window in the captured page.3
Cancellation and refundsMEDVI says a subscription may be cancelled at any time, but requests must arrive at least 72 hours before the…
Compounded-drug statusMEDVI says it works with multiple USA certified pharmacies and monitors shortages, shipping delays, and…
MEDVI says it works with multiple USA certified pharmacies and monitors shortages, shipping delays, and medication-testing reports; the captured page does not establish a 503A or 503B designation. Compounded drugs are not FDA approved and are not reviewed by FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality before marketing.3
Affiliate status
This page contains one active affiliate link. Clinic Scout may earn a commission at no extra cost to the reader; the link does not change the page evidence or score.
Evidence criteria
Scores use the published weights, normalize across evidence-backed criteria only, and exclude commission. A criterion the provider does not publish stays "Not published" rather than becoming a zero.
- Price transparency · 30%10.0/10
- Care-process visibility · 25%7.5/10
- Insurance support · 15%5.5/10
- Shipping transparency · 15%5.5/10
Sources
Editorial disclosure
Clinic Scout is independent and reader-supported — we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes a score. How we make money.
This page is general consumer research, not medical advice. Eligibility, prescribing, product selection, and availability require a licensed clinician and current provider confirmation.
Extended evidence audit
What the MEDVI record establishes—and what it does not
A source-checked review of MEDVI's online eligibility process, semaglutide pricing, compounded GLP-1 pathway, pharmacy model, delivery statement, and cancellation and refund terms. That sentence is the scope of this review, not a promise about MEDVI. The evidence set was current through 2026-09-03 and is limited to the sources already identified on this page. Public pages can change after capture, so every amount, policy, availability statement, and workflow detail remains a dated record rather than a quote. 1 2 3
This extended audit keeps three categories separate: wording the cited source publishes, questions the source leaves unresolved, and decisions that require a licensed professional or a current written provider response. It does not infer a clinician, pharmacy, medication, result, reviewer rating, or discount that the cited material does not establish. That boundary is especially important when a short marketing phrase could otherwise be mistaken for an all-in commercial or clinical promise. 1 2 3
MEDVI evidence snapshot
- Published price wording
- $179 first month for cited semaglutide program; $299 refills
- Product or service wording
- Semaglutide and compounded GLP-1 options; MEDVI also publishes Wegovy and Zepbound options subject to availability
- Coverage wording
- MEDVI says the cited starting offer requires no insurance and that its prescriptions are cash-pay, while insurance may reimburse branded options.
- Process wording
- MEDVI publishes free expedited delivery but does not state a numeric delivery window in the captured page.
| Evidence field | Captured wording | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Published price | $179 first month for cited semaglutide program; $299 refills | 2026-09-03 |
| Cadence, supply, and inclusions | Use only the wording above; unstated fields remain unknown. | 2026-09-03 |
The snapshot above is deliberately literal. For MEDVI, a published starting figure is not automatically a monthly total, a product mention is not proof of eligibility, and a shipping phrase is not the same as a complete timeline. The review therefore carries the exact captured language forward and treats cadence, supply period, included services, later charges, and destination-specific availability as unknown unless the cited record states them. 1 2 3
Readers should compare the snapshot with the source page before payment. Ask whether the wording still appears, whether a new condition or footnote has been added, and whether the amount applies to the exact product, dose, route, plan, or service being discussed. If checkout or intake contradicts this dated record, the current written term controls the transaction; the discrepancy should also be submitted through Clinic Scout's correction channel. 1 2 3
How to read MEDVI pricing without inventing a total
The captured price evidence for MEDVI is: “$179 first month for cited semaglutide program; $299 refills” This review does not convert that wording into a recurring estimate when frequency, supply duration, inclusions, dose rules, or later-period pricing are absent. It also does not assume that consultation, laboratory work, supplies, shipping, membership, taxes, or follow-up are included. Each of those items is a separate verification question because combining them without direct evidence would create a price claim the source did not make. 1 2 3
A practical written quote should identify the first charge, every recurring charge, the billing cadence, the amount of product or service attached to each charge, the minimum commitment, renewal behavior, cancellation deadline, refund terms, and any charge that can change with dose or state. Keep a copy of that quote and the checkout terms. This is purchasing discipline, not a prediction that MEDVI will impose any particular charge. 1 2 3
Product and service wording for MEDVI
The captured product or service language is: “Semaglutide and compounded GLP-1 options; MEDVI also publishes Wegovy and Zepbound options subject to availability” That wording is preserved without upgrading it into a claim about approval, equivalence, efficacy, safety, availability, or suitability. A brand reference, ingredient name, category label, test description, supplement description, or program name can answer what a page discusses; it cannot by itself prove what a person will receive or whether a licensed professional will consider it appropriate. 1 2 3
Before relying on the MEDVI record, request the exact product or service name, formulation or specification where relevant, dispensing or fulfillment entity, licensed-review sequence where relevant, state or destination restrictions, substitutions policy, and the route for urgent or technical questions. If the current source does not answer one of those questions, “not stated” is the correct editorial result. The review does not fill a source gap with general industry practice. 1 2 3
Eligibility, review, and fulfillment boundaries
The captured workflow language for MEDVI is: “MEDVI publishes free expedited delivery but does not state a numeric delivery window in the captured page.” This is not expanded into an end-to-end timeline unless the source defines the starting event and each stage. Intake completion, clinician review, prescription decision, pharmacy processing, carrier pickup, laboratory processing, manufacturing, and final delivery can describe different clocks. A single speed phrase cannot safely represent all of them, and no timeline establishes eligibility or an outcome. 1 2 3
Ask MEDVI what event starts each clock, which stages can pause for records or payment, how status updates are delivered, and what remedy exists after delay, failed delivery, damaged goods, an unusable specimen, or a changed recommendation. Those questions are presented as a checklist, not as allegations that any failure has occurred. A clear answer should be retained in writing with the order or enrollment record. 1 2 3
Coverage and payment questions
The captured coverage statement is: “MEDVI says the cited starting offer requires no insurance and that its prescriptions are cash-pay, while insurance may reimburse branded options.” The review does not translate benefits checks, reimbursement language, HSA or FSA wording, superbills, prior-authorization help, or general insurance references into guaranteed coverage. Plan rules, account-administrator decisions, medical-necessity criteria, coding, deductibles, and exclusions can change the result. Where the source is silent, the honest status remains unresolved. 1 2 3
For MEDVI, request the cash price and any insurance-dependent price separately. Confirm whether payment is collected before eligibility or professional review, what happens after denial, whether reimbursement paperwork is supplied, and whether cancellation or refund terms differ after a service begins. This checklist does not imply that MEDVI offers each payment path; it identifies the missing facts a reader needs before treating a headline amount as the final obligation. 1 2 3
Documented strengths and tradeoffs
Clinic Scout records strengths only when they arise from the captured page evidence or from the page's transparent handling of missing evidence. For MEDVI, the documented positives are:
- Published first-month and refill pricing for the cited semaglutide program 1 2 3
- Physician review, medication, and shipping included in the cited program totals 1 2 3
- Online medical review with prescribing only when treatment is appropriate 1 2 3
These points do not become a star rating, medical-quality score, outcome measure, or endorsement. They describe what was comparatively useful in the inspected record. A source can be clear about one field and silent about another, so the review keeps field-level evidence separate instead of letting one visible term create a broad positive impression. 1 2 3
The same discipline applies to tradeoffs. For MEDVI, the current record preserves:
- The published numeric delivery window is unavailable 1 2 3
- The current state list must be requested from customer service 1 2 3
- Cancellation requests inside 72 hours of the next billing date can leave the next cycle charge in place 1 2 3
A limitation means that the cited record cannot support a stronger statement. It is not proof that the service is poor, unavailable, unsafe, or unsuitable. It is a prompt to verify the field directly and to compare the written answer with alternatives using the same standard. 1 2 3
Who may find this MEDVI review useful
The evidence-navigation fit recorded for this page is: “Adults comparing an online provider-reviewed semaglutide program with medication and shipping included” That is a description of the research task, not a clinical-fit recommendation. A reader who values visible sources and explicit unknowns may use the page to prepare questions. Someone who requires a verified all-in amount, a confirmed delivery date, an independent outcome dataset, or a guaranteed eligibility decision should not treat this page alone as sufficient. 1 2 3
The page is an evidence record, not a recommendation, outcome claim, or statement that the reviewed option is suitable for a particular person. The page cannot choose a treatment, test, supplement, or service for the reader. For health-related decisions, discuss personal risks, alternatives, and follow-up with an appropriately licensed professional. For purchasing decisions, compare written terms, cancellation rights, privacy handling, and the identity of every entity involved before submitting payment or sensitive information. 1 2 3
A source-first verification sequence for MEDVI
- Open each cited source and confirm that the relevant wording remains visible.
- Save the page date, URL, screenshots, and any checkout or intake terms that affect cost or eligibility.
- List every field that remains “not stated,” including cadence, supply, inclusions, timing, availability, and refund rules where applicable.
- Send those questions to MEDVI and request answers in writing before payment.
- Compare the written response with the public wording and ask for clarification when they differ.
- Do not infer clinical quality, outcomes, or individual suitability from commercial transparency.
This sequence makes the review reproducible. Another reader can start with the same captured claims, inspect the same source notes, and see where a later page changed. It also keeps correction work precise: a correction should identify the statement, the current first-party source, and the date observed rather than replacing one unsupported claim with another. 1 2 3
Source checking is intentionally narrower than a full provider audit. Clinic Scout did not independently verify every license, pharmacy relationship, laboratory accreditation, product lot, customer experience, or outcome for MEDVI through this page. The absence of such verification is not a negative finding; it simply marks the boundary of this editorial artifact. 1 2 3
Questions to retain after enrollment or purchase
If a reader proceeds with MEDVI, the evidence task continues after checkout. Retain receipts, consent forms, product or service descriptions, fulfillment records, cancellation instructions, privacy notices, and the contact route for problems. Check whether the delivered or scheduled item matches the written order. Record any changed price or term with its date and source so that a concern can be investigated without relying on memory. 1 2 3
For recurring arrangements, confirm the next billing date, refill or reorder trigger, dose or specification changes, required follow-up, pause options, cancellation cutoff, and the consequences of a failed payment or missed step. These are general recordkeeping questions, not claims about MEDVI's actual policy. The provider's current written terms and applicable law determine the answer. 1 2 3
Alternative evidence records
| Record | How to use it |
|---|---|
| MyDrHank review: $178 compounded semaglutide with an all-in price and four unpublished terms | Open the dated evidence record and compare the same pricing, terms, and unknown-field rules. |
| Novi GLP-1 review: medications, starting prices, eligibility, and cancellation terms | Open the dated evidence record and compare the same pricing, terms, and unknown-field rules. |
| Nu Image Medical GLP-1 review: four published prices, the needle-free option, and the cancellation window | Open the dated evidence record and compare the same pricing, terms, and unknown-field rules. |
Frequently asked questions about the MEDVI evidence
What price does the MEDVI evidence establish?
The captured wording is “$179 first month for cited semaglutide program; $299 refills” It is a dated source record, not a final quote; cadence, supply, inclusions, and later charges remain unknown unless stated. 1 2 3
What does the MEDVI review say is included?
The captured product or service wording is “Semaglutide and compounded GLP-1 options; MEDVI also publishes Wegovy and Zepbound options subject to availability” Confirm the exact product, service scope, and fulfillment entity directly before payment. 1 2 3
Does MEDVI accept insurance?
The captured coverage wording is “MEDVI says the cited starting offer requires no insurance and that its prescriptions are cash-pay, while insurance may reimburse branded options.” Coverage, reimbursement, HSA or FSA eligibility, and prior authorization remain plan- and administrator-specific. 1 2 3
How long does the MEDVI process take?
The captured process wording is “MEDVI publishes free expedited delivery but does not state a numeric delivery window in the captured page.” Ask which event starts each clock and which stages can pause before treating it as an end-to-end timeline. 1 2 3
Editorial conclusion for the captured MEDVI record
The responsible conclusion is limited: this page can organize the dated evidence shown above and expose the questions that evidence leaves open. Its published 7.7/10 editorial score measures only the stated commercial-evidence rubric. It is not an aggregate customer rating, clinical-quality score, outcome claim, or individualized recommendation. 1 2 3
Use the MEDVI review as a documented starting point. Recheck the direct source, obtain the exact current terms, and stop when an important answer remains unclear. Clear unknowns are more useful than confident estimates: they tell the reader what must be verified before cost, access, timing, product, or support can be compared responsibly. 1 2 3