View RetaClinic provider details


Bottom line
Reported information: RetaClinic describes physician-reviewed prescription plans for semaglutide and tirzepatide, with the consult included in the plan price. Confirm the selected plan, first charge and renewal amount before enrolling.412
Not scored
No comparable editorial score is assigned to RetaClinic. This is not a claim that provider information is unpublished. How we rate.
- Published price
- Semaglutide/B12 listed at $190/mo for a one-month plan; longer-term monthly equivalents differ; exact first and renewal bills UNKNOWN412
- Medications described
- Prescription semaglutide and tirzepatide plans, including compounded combinations, via physician consult (provider-reported; clinician evaluation required)412
Pricing breakdown
Reported information: the Semaglutide/B12 card lists a one-month plan at $190/month, with lower monthly equivalents for longer commitments. Exact selected-product initial charge, renewal charge and prepaid total remain UNKNOWN.412
Eligibility and clinician review
The homepage reports availability in all 50 states. Treatment-specific restrictions and independent coverage verification remain UNKNOWN. Reported information: initial and refill consultations are free; clinician intake review is included in the protocol price.123
Shipping
Reported typical turnaround is a few business days after clinician approval. An exact delivery date remains UNKNOWN; this is a provider estimate, not a guarantee.412
Cancellation and refundsReported cancellation through the patient portal; the FAQ offers a full refund before shipment.
Compounded-drug statusRetaClinic states: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved as finished drug products.
RetaClinic states: Compounded medications are not FDA-approved as finished drug products. They are prepared for individual patients at US-licensed compounding pharmacies. Your physician will discuss benefits and risks during your consult. Dispensing pharmacy identity and 503A/503B classification remain UNKNOWN; no independent licensing verification is asserted. FDA risk note: RetaClinic’s pages also list retatrutide, which its product page labels Research Use Only. FDA states that retatrutide cannot be used in compounding under federal law, is not a component of any FDA-approved drug and has not been found safe and effective for any condition, and that it has warned telehealth companies for marketing unapproved drugs such as retatrutide. This review does not cover or recommend retatrutide.25
Affiliate status
No active affiliate link is available on this page.
Sources
- 1RetaCliniccurrent as of 2026-10-10
- 2RetaCliniccurrent as of 2026-10-10
- 3RetaCliniccurrent as of 2026-10-10
- 4RetaCliniccurrent as of 2026-10-10
- 5U.S. Food and Drug Administrationcurrent as of 2026-10-11
Partner link unavailable
Find my matchEditorial disclosure
Clinic Scout is independent and reader-supported — we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It never changes a score. The scored comparison uses the published evidence rubric, not a clinical assessment. How we make money.
This page is general consumer research, not medical advice. Eligibility, prescribing, product selection, and availability require a licensed clinician and current provider confirmation.
Extended evidence audit
What the RetaClinic record establishes—and what it does not
RetaClinic describes itself as an online telehealth platform that connects patients with independent physicians, who decide after an online consult whether to prescribe semaglutide or tirzepatide. This review covers its published plan pricing, eligibility, shipping and cancellation terms. That sentence is the scope of this review, not a promise about RetaClinic. The evidence set was current through 2026-10-12 and is limited to the sources already identified on this page. Public pages can change after capture, so every amount, policy, availability statement, and workflow detail remains a dated record rather than a quote. 1 2 3 4 5
This extended audit keeps three categories separate: wording the cited source publishes, questions the source leaves unresolved, and decisions that require a licensed professional or a current written provider response. It does not infer a clinician, pharmacy, medication, result, reviewer rating, or discount that the cited material does not establish. That boundary is especially important when a short marketing phrase could otherwise be mistaken for an all-in commercial or clinical promise. 1 2 3 4 5
RetaClinic evidence snapshot
- Reported price wording
- Semaglutide/B12 listed at $190/mo for a one-month plan; longer-term monthly equivalents differ; exact first and renewal bills UNKNOWN
- Product or service wording
- Prescription semaglutide and tirzepatide plans, including compounded combinations, via physician consult (provider-reported; clinician evaluation required)
- Coverage wording
- UNKNOWN; terms describe cash-pay purchases. Confirm directly before relying on coverage.
- Process wording
- Reported typical turnaround is a few business days after clinician approval. An exact delivery date remains UNKNOWN; this is a provider estimate, not a guarantee.
| Evidence field | Captured wording | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Reported price wording | Semaglutide/B12 listed at $190/mo for a one-month plan; longer-term monthly equivalents differ; exact first and renewal bills UNKNOWN | 2026-10-12 |
| Cadence, supply, and inclusions | Use only the wording above; unstated fields remain unknown. | 2026-10-12 |
The snapshot above is deliberately literal. For RetaClinic, a published starting figure is not automatically a monthly total, a product mention is not proof of eligibility, and a shipping phrase is not the same as a complete timeline. The review therefore carries the exact captured language forward and treats cadence, supply period, included services, later charges, and destination-specific availability as unknown unless the cited record states them. 1 2 3 4 5
Readers should compare the snapshot with the source page before payment. Ask whether the wording still appears, whether a new condition or footnote has been added, and whether the amount applies to the exact product, dose, route, plan, or service being discussed. If checkout or intake contradicts this dated record, the current written term controls the transaction; the discrepancy should also be submitted through Clinic Scout's correction channel. 1 2 3 4 5
How to read RetaClinic pricing without inventing a total
The captured price evidence for RetaClinic is: “Semaglutide/B12 listed at $190/mo for a one-month plan; longer-term monthly equivalents differ; exact first and renewal bills UNKNOWN” This review does not convert that wording into a recurring estimate when frequency, supply duration, inclusions, dose rules, or later-period pricing are absent. It also does not assume that consultation, laboratory work, supplies, shipping, membership, taxes, or follow-up are included. Each of those items is a separate verification question because combining them without direct evidence would create a price claim the source did not make. 1 2 3 4 5
A practical written quote should identify the first charge, every recurring charge, the billing cadence, the amount of product or service attached to each charge, the minimum commitment, renewal behavior, cancellation deadline, refund terms, and any charge that can change with dose or state. Keep a copy of that quote and the checkout terms. This is purchasing discipline, not a prediction that RetaClinic will impose any particular charge. 1 2 3 4 5
Product and service wording for RetaClinic
The captured product or service language is: “Prescription semaglutide and tirzepatide plans, including compounded combinations, via physician consult (provider-reported; clinician evaluation required)” That wording is preserved without upgrading it into a claim about approval, equivalence, efficacy, safety, availability, or suitability. A brand reference, ingredient name, category label, test description, supplement description, or program name can answer what a page discusses; it cannot by itself prove what a person will receive or whether a licensed professional will consider it appropriate. 1 2 3 4 5
Before relying on the RetaClinic record, request the exact product or service name, formulation or specification where relevant, dispensing or fulfillment entity, licensed-review sequence where relevant, state or destination restrictions, substitutions policy, and the route for urgent or technical questions. If the current source does not answer one of those questions, “not stated” is the correct editorial result. The review does not fill a source gap with general industry practice. 1 2 3 4 5
Eligibility, review, and fulfillment boundaries
The captured workflow language for RetaClinic is: “Reported typical turnaround is a few business days after clinician approval. An exact delivery date remains UNKNOWN; this is a provider estimate, not a guarantee.” This is not expanded into an end-to-end timeline unless the source defines the starting event and each stage. Intake completion, clinician review, prescription decision, pharmacy processing, carrier pickup, laboratory processing, manufacturing, and final delivery can describe different clocks. A single speed phrase cannot safely represent all of them, and no timeline establishes eligibility or an outcome. 1 2 3 4 5
Ask RetaClinic what event starts each clock, which stages can pause for records or payment, how status updates are delivered, and what remedy exists after delay, failed delivery, damaged goods, an unusable specimen, or a changed recommendation. Those questions are presented as a checklist, not as allegations that any failure has occurred. A clear answer should be retained in writing with the order or enrollment record. 1 2 3 4 5
Coverage and payment questions
The captured coverage statement is: “UNKNOWN; terms describe cash-pay purchases. Confirm directly before relying on coverage.” The review does not translate benefits checks, reimbursement language, HSA or FSA wording, superbills, prior-authorization help, or general insurance references into guaranteed coverage. Plan rules, account-administrator decisions, medical-necessity criteria, coding, deductibles, and exclusions can change the result. Where the source is silent, the honest status remains unresolved. 1 2 3 4 5
For RetaClinic, request the cash price and any insurance-dependent price separately. Confirm whether payment is collected before eligibility or professional review, what happens after denial, whether reimbursement paperwork is supplied, and whether cancellation or refund terms differ after a service begins. This checklist does not imply that RetaClinic offers each payment path; it identifies the missing facts a reader needs before treating a headline amount as the final obligation. 1 2 3 4 5
Documented strengths and tradeoffs
Clinic Scout records strengths only when they arise from the captured page evidence or from the page's transparent handling of missing evidence. For RetaClinic, the documented positives are:
These points do not become a star rating, medical-quality score, outcome measure, or endorsement. They describe what was comparatively useful in the inspected record. A source can be clear about one field and silent about another, so the review keeps field-level evidence separate instead of letting one visible term create a broad positive impression. 1 2 3 4 5
The same discipline applies to tradeoffs. For RetaClinic, the current record preserves:
- Exact upfront and renewal bills remain unknown 1 2 3 4 5
- Dispensing pharmacy identity and 503A/503B classification remain unknown 1 2 3 4 5
A limitation means that the cited record cannot support a stronger statement. It is not proof that the service is poor, unavailable, unsafe, or unsuitable. It is a prompt to verify the field directly and to compare the written answer with alternatives using the same standard. 1 2 3 4 5
Who may find this RetaClinic review useful
The evidence-navigation fit recorded for this page is: “Readers comparing provider-reported prescription GLP-1 plan information” That is a description of the research task, not a clinical-fit recommendation. A reader who values visible sources and explicit unknowns may use the page to prepare questions. Someone who requires a verified all-in amount, a confirmed delivery date, an independent outcome dataset, or a guaranteed eligibility decision should not treat this page alone as sufficient. 1 2 3 4 5
The page is an evidence record, not a recommendation, outcome claim, or statement that the reviewed option is suitable for a particular person. The page cannot choose a treatment, test, supplement, or service for the reader. For health-related decisions, discuss personal risks, alternatives, and follow-up with an appropriately licensed professional. For purchasing decisions, compare written terms, cancellation rights, privacy handling, and the identity of every entity involved before submitting payment or sensitive information. 1 2 3 4 5
A source-first verification sequence for RetaClinic
- Open each cited source and confirm that the relevant wording remains visible.
- Save the page date, URL, screenshots, and any checkout or intake terms that affect cost or eligibility.
- List every field that remains “not stated,” including cadence, supply, inclusions, timing, availability, and refund rules where applicable.
- Send those questions to RetaClinic and request answers in writing before payment.
- Compare the written response with the public wording and ask for clarification when they differ.
- Do not infer clinical quality, outcomes, or individual suitability from commercial transparency.
This sequence makes the review reproducible. Another reader can start with the same captured claims, inspect the same source notes, and see where a later page changed. It also keeps correction work precise: a correction should identify the statement, the current first-party source, and the date observed rather than replacing one unsupported claim with another. 1 2 3 4 5
Source checking is intentionally narrower than a full provider audit. Clinic Scout did not independently verify every license, pharmacy relationship, laboratory accreditation, product lot, customer experience, or outcome for RetaClinic through this page. The absence of such verification is not a negative finding; it simply marks the boundary of this editorial artifact. 1 2 3 4 5
Questions to retain after enrollment or purchase
If a reader proceeds with RetaClinic, the evidence task continues after checkout. Retain receipts, consent forms, product or service descriptions, fulfillment records, cancellation instructions, privacy notices, and the contact route for problems. Check whether the delivered or scheduled item matches the written order. Record any changed price or term with its date and source so that a concern can be investigated without relying on memory. 1 2 3 4 5
For recurring arrangements, confirm the next billing date, refill or reorder trigger, dose or specification changes, required follow-up, pause options, cancellation cutoff, and the consequences of a failed payment or missed step. These are general recordkeeping questions, not claims about RetaClinic's actual policy. The provider's current written terms and applicable law determine the answer. 1 2 3 4 5
Alternative evidence records
| Record | How to use it |
|---|---|
| RightWell review: GLP-1 eligibility, pricing, shipping, and cancellation | Compare the dated sources, pricing and terms, including details that remain unknown. |
| Ro review: pricing and terms | Compare the dated sources, pricing and terms, including details that remain unknown. |
| RxSpan MD Telehealth Program review: pricing and terms | Compare the dated sources, pricing and terms, including details that remain unknown. |
Frequently asked questions about the RetaClinic evidence
What price does the RetaClinic evidence establish?
The captured wording is “Semaglutide/B12 listed at $190/mo for a one-month plan; longer-term monthly equivalents differ; exact first and renewal bills UNKNOWN” It is a dated source record, not a final quote; cadence, supply, inclusions, and later charges remain unknown unless stated. 1 2 3 4 5
What does the RetaClinic review say is included?
The captured product or service wording is “Prescription semaglutide and tirzepatide plans, including compounded combinations, via physician consult (provider-reported; clinician evaluation required)” Confirm the exact product, service scope, and fulfillment entity directly before payment. 1 2 3 4 5
Does RetaClinic accept insurance?
The captured coverage wording is “UNKNOWN; terms describe cash-pay purchases. Confirm directly before relying on coverage.” Coverage, reimbursement, HSA or FSA eligibility, and prior authorization remain plan- and administrator-specific. 1 2 3 4 5
How long does the RetaClinic process take?
The captured process wording is “Reported typical turnaround is a few business days after clinician approval. An exact delivery date remains UNKNOWN; this is a provider estimate, not a guarantee.” Ask which event starts each clock and which stages can pause before treating it as an end-to-end timeline. 1 2 3 4 5
Editorial conclusion for the captured RetaClinic record
Use the dated sources above to compare the published details and identify questions that remain unanswered. It cannot create a reviewer score, aggregate rating, clinician endorsement, guaranteed savings figure, outcome claim, or individualized recommendation. The structured Review therefore remains rating-free. 1 2 3 4 5
Use the RetaClinic review as a documented starting point. Recheck the direct source, obtain the exact current terms, and stop when an important answer remains unclear. Clear unknowns are more useful than confident estimates: they tell the reader what must be verified before cost, access, timing, product, or support can be compared responsibly. 1 2 3 4 5