Independent provider review · sources dated

Source-cited editorial review

DrHouse review: pricing and terms

A source-checked look at DrHouse's published GLP-1 route, one-time visit pricing, pharmacy fulfillment model, and the exclusions in its cancellation and refund policy.

By the Clinic Scout Editorial Team · Updated 2026-09-09

Clinic Scout is independent and reader-supported — we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. The scored comparison uses the published evidence rubric, not a clinical assessment. How we make money.

Original editorial evidence scene for the DrHouse provider profile
Original editorial research scene. Provider identity and evidence appear separately in accessible page content.

Bottom line

DrHouse is not a GLP-1 subscription. It sells a one-time physician visit at $129 without insurance, or your copay with it, and sends a prescription for a branded GLP-1 to your own pharmacy, where the medication is billed separately. That makes the visit cheap and the medication cost entirely dependent on your pharmacy and plan, so there is no all-in monthly figure to compare against subscription clinics.12

8.4/10

Evidence-completeness score across the five published criteria below. How we rate.

Published price
UNKNOWN medication-inclusive first-month total. The published copay or $129 figure is a one-time physician visit, not a GLP-1 medication package. UNKNOWN recurring medication-inclusive monthly price. The terms describe per-visit and/or per-transaction fees, not a fixed monthly GLP-1 bundle. Reported one-time physician visit: insurance copay or $129 without insurance, not a medication-inclusive monthly price. Conflicting generic primary-care FAQ prices also remain on this page; the exact applicable checkout charge is UNKNOWN.12
Medications described
Reported fulfillment through participating pharmacies or a selected outside pharmacy. Specific dispensing pharmacy identity and 503A/503B classification are UNKNOWN; this is not a claim of compounding or independently verified licensure.12
Insurance
Insurance accepted for the visit (you pay your copay instead of $129), and because the prescription is filled at your own pharmacy the medication can also run through your plan12
Shipping
The generic prescription FAQ reports transmission to a pharmacy within 1–2 hours in most cases, potentially longer if more information is needed. This is not medication delivery time. GLP-1-specific fulfillment and delivery wait remain UNKNOWN.12

Pricing breakdown

UNKNOWN medication-inclusive first-month total. The published copay or $129 figure is a one-time physician visit, not a GLP-1 medication package. UNKNOWN recurring medication-inclusive monthly price. The terms describe per-visit and/or per-transaction fees, not a fixed monthly GLP-1 bundle. Reported one-time physician visit: insurance copay or $129 without insurance, not a medication-inclusive monthly price. Conflicting generic primary-care FAQ prices also remain on this page; the exact applicable checkout charge is UNKNOWN.12

Eligibility and clinician review

All 50 U.S. states, per the provider's own homepage and weight-loss page. The consultation IS the product: $129 without insurance, or a copay with coverage. Prescriptions and doctor's notes are included in the visit cost unless further treatment falls outside the consultation scope. The provider states there are no hidden fees.1

Shipping

The generic prescription FAQ reports transmission to a pharmacy within 1–2 hours in most cases, potentially longer if more information is needed. This is not medication delivery time. GLP-1-specific fulfillment and delivery wait remain UNKNOWN.12

Cancellation and refundsReported visit cancellation: anytime without penalties; paid visits are credited to the DrHouse account and a…

Reported visit cancellation: anytime without penalties; paid visits are credited to the DrHouse account and a refund can be requested through support. This is not an unconditional post-consultation refund guarantee; the same policy lists care-provided and other exclusions, and prescription and lab orders are nonrefundable. Refunds requested through support may take 5-10 business days to settle.1

Compounded-drug statusNo captive or compounding pharmacy.

No captive or compounding pharmacy. Prescriptions are sent to the reader's own preferred retail pharmacy for pickup, and insurance can be used there for the medication. DrHouse's terms describe partnering pharmacies rather than naming a 503A/503B facility.23

Affiliate status

This page contains one active affiliate link. Clinic Scout may earn a commission at no extra cost to the reader; the link does not change the page evidence or score.

Evidence criteria

Scores use the published weights, normalize across evidence-backed criteria only, and exclude commission. A criterion the provider does not publish stays "Not published" rather than becoming a zero.

Sources

  1. 1DrHousecurrent as of 2026-08-06
  2. 2DrHousecurrent as of 2026-08-06
  3. 3DrHousecurrent as of 2026-08-06
  4. 4DrHousecurrent as of 2026-08-06
Start with DrHouse →Find my match

Editorial disclosure

Clinic Scout is independent and reader-supported — we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. The scored comparison uses the published evidence rubric, not a clinical assessment. How we make money.

This page is general consumer research, not medical advice. Eligibility, prescribing, product selection, and availability require a licensed clinician and current provider confirmation.

Extended evidence audit

What the DrHouse record establishes—and what it does not

Considering DrHouse? Review published pricing, program terms and documented evidence gaps. Confirm current costs and eligibility directly with the provider. That sentence is the scope of this review, not a promise about DrHouse. The evidence set was current through 2026-09-09 and is limited to the sources already identified on this page. Public pages can change after capture, so every amount, policy, availability statement, and workflow detail remains a dated record rather than a quote. 1 2 3 4

This extended audit keeps three categories separate: wording the cited source publishes, questions the source leaves unresolved, and decisions that require a licensed professional or a current written provider response. It does not infer a clinician, pharmacy, medication, result, reviewer rating, or discount that the cited material does not establish. That boundary is especially important when a short marketing phrase could otherwise be mistaken for an all-in commercial or clinical promise. 1 2 3 4

DrHouse evidence snapshot

Reported price wording
UNKNOWN medication-inclusive first-month total. The published copay or $129 figure is a one-time physician visit, not a GLP-1 medication package. UNKNOWN recurring medication-inclusive monthly price. The terms describe per-visit and/or per-transaction fees, not a fixed monthly GLP-1 bundle. Reported one-time physician visit: insurance copay or $129 without insurance, not a medication-inclusive monthly price. Conflicting generic primary-care FAQ prices also remain on this page; the exact applicable checkout charge is UNKNOWN.
Product or service wording
Reported fulfillment through participating pharmacies or a selected outside pharmacy. Specific dispensing pharmacy identity and 503A/503B classification are UNKNOWN; this is not a claim of compounding or independently verified licensure.
Coverage wording
Insurance accepted for the visit (you pay your copay instead of $129), and because the prescription is filled at your own pharmacy the medication can also run through your plan
Process wording
The generic prescription FAQ reports transmission to a pharmacy within 1–2 hours in most cases, potentially longer if more information is needed. This is not medication delivery time. GLP-1-specific fulfillment and delivery wait remain UNKNOWN.
DrHouse dated pricing-evidence record
Evidence fieldCaptured wordingChecked
Reported price wordingUNKNOWN medication-inclusive first-month total. The published copay or $129 figure is a one-time physician visit, not a GLP-1 medication package. UNKNOWN recurring medication-inclusive monthly price. The terms describe per-visit and/or per-transaction fees, not a fixed monthly GLP-1 bundle. Reported one-time physician visit: insurance copay or $129 without insurance, not a medication-inclusive monthly price. Conflicting generic primary-care FAQ prices also remain on this page; the exact applicable checkout charge is UNKNOWN.2026-09-09
Cadence, supply, and inclusionsUse only the wording above; unstated fields remain unknown.2026-09-09

The snapshot above is deliberately literal. For DrHouse, a published starting figure is not automatically a monthly total, a product mention is not proof of eligibility, and a shipping phrase is not the same as a complete timeline. The review therefore carries the exact captured language forward and treats cadence, supply period, included services, later charges, and destination-specific availability as unknown unless the cited record states them. 1 2 3 4

Readers should compare the snapshot with the source page before payment. Ask whether the wording still appears, whether a new condition or footnote has been added, and whether the amount applies to the exact product, dose, route, plan, or service being discussed. If checkout or intake contradicts this dated record, the current written term controls the transaction; the discrepancy should also be submitted through Clinic Scout's correction channel. 1 2 3 4

How to read DrHouse pricing without inventing a total

The captured price evidence for DrHouse is: “UNKNOWN medication-inclusive first-month total. The published copay or $129 figure is a one-time physician visit, not a GLP-1 medication package. UNKNOWN recurring medication-inclusive monthly price. The terms describe per-visit and/or per-transaction fees, not a fixed monthly GLP-1 bundle. Reported one-time physician visit: insurance copay or $129 without insurance, not a medication-inclusive monthly price. Conflicting generic primary-care FAQ prices also remain on this page; the exact applicable checkout charge is UNKNOWN.” This review does not convert that wording into a recurring estimate when frequency, supply duration, inclusions, dose rules, or later-period pricing are absent. It also does not assume that consultation, laboratory work, supplies, shipping, membership, taxes, or follow-up are included. Each of those items is a separate verification question because combining them without direct evidence would create a price claim the source did not make. 1 2 3 4

A practical written quote should identify the first charge, every recurring charge, the billing cadence, the amount of product or service attached to each charge, the minimum commitment, renewal behavior, cancellation deadline, refund terms, and any charge that can change with dose or state. Keep a copy of that quote and the checkout terms. This is purchasing discipline, not a prediction that DrHouse will impose any particular charge. 1 2 3 4

Product and service wording for DrHouse

The captured product or service language is: “Reported fulfillment through participating pharmacies or a selected outside pharmacy. Specific dispensing pharmacy identity and 503A/503B classification are UNKNOWN; this is not a claim of compounding or independently verified licensure.” That wording is preserved without upgrading it into a claim about approval, equivalence, efficacy, safety, availability, or suitability. A brand reference, ingredient name, category label, test description, supplement description, or program name can answer what a page discusses; it cannot by itself prove what a person will receive or whether a licensed professional will consider it appropriate. 1 2 3 4

Before relying on the DrHouse record, request the exact product or service name, formulation or specification where relevant, dispensing or fulfillment entity, licensed-review sequence where relevant, state or destination restrictions, substitutions policy, and the route for urgent or technical questions. If the current source does not answer one of those questions, “not stated” is the correct editorial result. The review does not fill a source gap with general industry practice. 1 2 3 4

Eligibility, review, and fulfillment boundaries

The captured workflow language for DrHouse is: “The generic prescription FAQ reports transmission to a pharmacy within 1–2 hours in most cases, potentially longer if more information is needed. This is not medication delivery time. GLP-1-specific fulfillment and delivery wait remain UNKNOWN.” This is not expanded into an end-to-end timeline unless the source defines the starting event and each stage. Intake completion, clinician review, prescription decision, pharmacy processing, carrier pickup, laboratory processing, manufacturing, and final delivery can describe different clocks. A single speed phrase cannot safely represent all of them, and no timeline establishes eligibility or an outcome. 1 2 3 4

Ask DrHouse what event starts each clock, which stages can pause for records or payment, how status updates are delivered, and what remedy exists after delay, failed delivery, damaged goods, an unusable specimen, or a changed recommendation. Those questions are presented as a checklist, not as allegations that any failure has occurred. A clear answer should be retained in writing with the order or enrollment record. 1 2 3 4

Coverage and payment questions

The captured coverage statement is: “Insurance accepted for the visit (you pay your copay instead of $129), and because the prescription is filled at your own pharmacy the medication can also run through your plan” The review does not translate benefits checks, reimbursement language, HSA or FSA wording, superbills, prior-authorization help, or general insurance references into guaranteed coverage. Plan rules, account-administrator decisions, medical-necessity criteria, coding, deductibles, and exclusions can change the result. Where the source is silent, the honest status remains unresolved. 1 2 3 4

For DrHouse, request the cash price and any insurance-dependent price separately. Confirm whether payment is collected before eligibility or professional review, what happens after denial, whether reimbursement paperwork is supplied, and whether cancellation or refund terms differ after a service begins. This checklist does not imply that DrHouse offers each payment path; it identifies the missing facts a reader needs before treating a headline amount as the final obligation. 1 2 3 4

Documented strengths and tradeoffs

Clinic Scout records strengths only when they arise from the captured page evidence or from the page's transparent handling of missing evidence. For DrHouse, the documented positives are:

These points do not become a star rating, medical-quality score, outcome measure, or endorsement. They describe what was comparatively useful in the inspected record. A source can be clear about one field and silent about another, so the review keeps field-level evidence separate instead of letting one visible term create a broad positive impression. 1 2 3 4

The same discipline applies to tradeoffs. For DrHouse, the current record preserves:

A limitation means that the cited record cannot support a stronger statement. It is not proof that the service is poor, unavailable, unsafe, or unsuitable. It is a prompt to verify the field directly and to compare the written answer with alternatives using the same standard. 1 2 3 4

Who may find this DrHouse review useful

The evidence-navigation fit recorded for this page is: “People who want a cheap one-off prescriber visit for a branded GLP-1 and intend to run the medication through their own insurance and pharmacy” That is a description of the research task, not a clinical-fit recommendation. A reader who values visible sources and explicit unknowns may use the page to prepare questions. Someone who requires a verified all-in amount, a confirmed delivery date, an independent outcome dataset, or a guaranteed eligibility decision should not treat this page alone as sufficient. 1 2 3 4

The page is an evidence record, not a recommendation, outcome claim, or statement that the reviewed option is suitable for a particular person. The page cannot choose a treatment, test, supplement, or service for the reader. For health-related decisions, discuss personal risks, alternatives, and follow-up with an appropriately licensed professional. For purchasing decisions, compare written terms, cancellation rights, privacy handling, and the identity of every entity involved before submitting payment or sensitive information. 1 2 3 4

A source-first verification sequence for DrHouse

  1. Open each cited source and confirm that the relevant wording remains visible.
  2. Save the page date, URL, screenshots, and any checkout or intake terms that affect cost or eligibility.
  3. List every field that remains “not stated,” including cadence, supply, inclusions, timing, availability, and refund rules where applicable.
  4. Send those questions to DrHouse and request answers in writing before payment.
  5. Compare the written response with the public wording and ask for clarification when they differ.
  6. Do not infer clinical quality, outcomes, or individual suitability from commercial transparency.

This sequence makes the review reproducible. Another reader can start with the same captured claims, inspect the same source notes, and see where a later page changed. It also keeps correction work precise: a correction should identify the statement, the current first-party source, and the date observed rather than replacing one unsupported claim with another. 1 2 3 4

Source checking is intentionally narrower than a full provider audit. Clinic Scout did not independently verify every license, pharmacy relationship, laboratory accreditation, product lot, customer experience, or outcome for DrHouse through this page. The absence of such verification is not a negative finding; it simply marks the boundary of this editorial artifact. 1 2 3 4

Questions to retain after enrollment or purchase

If a reader proceeds with DrHouse, the evidence task continues after checkout. Retain receipts, consent forms, product or service descriptions, fulfillment records, cancellation instructions, privacy notices, and the contact route for problems. Check whether the delivered or scheduled item matches the written order. Record any changed price or term with its date and source so that a concern can be investigated without relying on memory. 1 2 3 4

For recurring arrangements, confirm the next billing date, refill or reorder trigger, dose or specification changes, required follow-up, pause options, cancellation cutoff, and the consequences of a failed payment or missed step. These are general recordkeeping questions, not claims about DrHouse's actual policy. The provider's current written terms and applicable law determine the answer. 1 2 3 4

Alternative evidence records

Other provider records reviewed under the same evidence rules
RecordHow to use it
DudeMeds review: pricing and termsOpen the dated evidence record and compare the same pricing, terms, and unknown-field rules.
Eden review: pricing and termsOpen the dated evidence record and compare the same pricing, terms, and unknown-field rules.
Enhance.MD review: pricing and termsOpen the dated evidence record and compare the same pricing, terms, and unknown-field rules.

Frequently asked questions about the DrHouse evidence

What price does the DrHouse evidence establish?

The captured wording is “UNKNOWN medication-inclusive first-month total. The published copay or $129 figure is a one-time physician visit, not a GLP-1 medication package. UNKNOWN recurring medication-inclusive monthly price. The terms describe per-visit and/or per-transaction fees, not a fixed monthly GLP-1 bundle. Reported one-time physician visit: insurance copay or $129 without insurance, not a medication-inclusive monthly price. Conflicting generic primary-care FAQ prices also remain on this page; the exact applicable checkout charge is UNKNOWN.” It is a dated source record, not a final quote; cadence, supply, inclusions, and later charges remain unknown unless stated. 1 2 3 4

What does the DrHouse review say is included?

The captured product or service wording is “Reported fulfillment through participating pharmacies or a selected outside pharmacy. Specific dispensing pharmacy identity and 503A/503B classification are UNKNOWN; this is not a claim of compounding or independently verified licensure.” Confirm the exact product, service scope, and fulfillment entity directly before payment. 1 2 3 4

Does DrHouse accept insurance?

The captured coverage wording is “Insurance accepted for the visit (you pay your copay instead of $129), and because the prescription is filled at your own pharmacy the medication can also run through your plan” Coverage, reimbursement, HSA or FSA eligibility, and prior authorization remain plan- and administrator-specific. 1 2 3 4

How long does the DrHouse process take?

The captured process wording is “The generic prescription FAQ reports transmission to a pharmacy within 1–2 hours in most cases, potentially longer if more information is needed. This is not medication delivery time. GLP-1-specific fulfillment and delivery wait remain UNKNOWN.” Ask which event starts each clock and which stages can pause before treating it as an end-to-end timeline. 1 2 3 4

How should I compare DrHouse with alternatives?

Compare the same evidence fields: first and recurring charges, cadence, inclusions, commitment, cancellation, shipping, and source date. An unknown field should remain unknown rather than receive a favorable score. 1 2 3 4

Is the DrHouse score a medical-quality rating?

No. The published 8.4/10 score measures the page's commercial-evidence rubric, not outcomes, safety, clinician quality, or individual suitability. 1 2 3 4

Editorial conclusion for the captured DrHouse record

The responsible conclusion is limited: this page can organize the dated evidence shown above and expose the questions that evidence leaves open. Its published 8.4/10 editorial score measures only the stated commercial-evidence rubric. It is not an aggregate customer rating, clinical-quality score, outcome claim, or individualized recommendation. 1 2 3 4

Use the DrHouse review as a documented starting point. Recheck the direct source, obtain the exact current terms, and stop when an important answer remains unclear. Clear unknowns are more useful than confident estimates: they tell the reader what must be verified before cost, access, timing, product, or support can be compared responsibly. 1 2 3 4

Compare your next option

Keep narrowing the shortlist

Open another provider or cost comparison to check price, inclusions, and unresolved terms side by side.

Still have questions? Read the research library or email us at [email protected].