

Bottom line
Reported information: the pricing page lists compounded semaglutide single-month $169, compounded tirzepatide single-month $299, a tirzepatide starter bundle total of $399 for 12 weeks, Zepbound $1399/month and Wegovy $1695/month. Dose-dependent bundles are separately listed. Promotional figures accompanied by the December 31, 2025 expiry are not used as current prices. Exact selected next-order cost is UNKNOWN; these are not proven automatic recurring charges.23
6.8/10
Evidence-completeness score across the five published criteria below. How we rate.
- Published price
- Reported information: the pricing page lists a $299 total starter bundle covering 12 weeks for first-time compounded-semaglutide patients, including medication, shipping, consultation and injection kit. This is a bundle total, not a $99 first checkout charge. The same capture retains JUMPSTART promotional copy with an explicit December 31, 2025 end date; that promotion is not treated as current. Exact selected checkout charge remains UNKNOWN. Reported information: the pricing page lists compounded semaglutide single-month $169, compounded tirzepatide single-month $299, a tirzepatide starter bundle total of $399 for 12 weeks, Zepbound $1399/month and Wegovy $1695/month. Dose-dependent bundles are separately listed. Promotional figures accompanied by the December 31, 2025 expiry are not used as current prices. Exact selected next-order cost is UNKNOWN; these are not proven automatic recurring charges. Reported information: the terms permit a $50 consultation or clinical-review fee, or another amount disclosed at checkout, for voluntary cancellation after review/processing costs have been incurred. Do not interpret the homepage's free-consultation marketing as eliminating this conditional cancellation fee.23
- Medications described
- Compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, dispensed by 503A or 503B pharmacy partners licensed in the patient's own state, plus the FDA-approved branded pens Zepbound ($1,399/month) and Wegovy ($1,695/month). Prescription and clinician approval required23
Pricing breakdown
Reported information: the pricing page lists a $299 total starter bundle covering 12 weeks for first-time compounded-semaglutide patients, including medication, shipping, consultation and injection kit. This is a bundle total, not a $99 first checkout charge. The same capture retains JUMPSTART promotional copy with an explicit December 31, 2025 end date; that promotion is not treated as current. Exact selected checkout charge remains UNKNOWN. Reported information: the pricing page lists compounded semaglutide single-month $169, compounded tirzepatide single-month $299, a tirzepatide starter bundle total of $399 for 12 weeks, Zepbound $1399/month and Wegovy $1695/month. Dose-dependent bundles are separately listed. Promotional figures accompanied by the December 31, 2025 expiry are not used as current prices. Exact selected next-order cost is UNKNOWN; these are not proven automatic recurring charges. Reported information: the terms permit a $50 consultation or clinical-review fee, or another amount disclosed at checkout, for voluntary cancellation after review/processing costs have been incurred. Do not interpret the homepage's free-consultation marketing as eliminating this conditional cancellation fee.23
Eligibility and clinician review
Marketed as provider-reviewed care across all 50 U.S. states. The Terms of Service condition access on the participating provider being licensed where the patient is physically located at the time of care, and state that a residence, mailing, billing or shipping address does not by itself establish eligibility. No separate consultation fee and no membership fee up front — the consultation is stated as included in the bundle price. A $50 consultation/clinical-review fee (or another amount disclosed at checkout) may be charged or retained from a refund only if the patient cancels after clinical review has begun.1
Shipping
UNKNOWN guaranteed end-to-end delivery time. The provider's terms state that shipping and fulfillment estimates are not guaranteed and list clinical, pharmacy, availability, carrier and other possible delays.23
Cancellation and refundsCancellation is stage-dependent, requested through customer support, and effective only once GobyMeds (or the…
Cancellation is stage-dependent, requested through customer support, and effective only once GobyMeds (or the pharmacy/provider whose action is needed) confirms it. Before clinical review begins — and before any prescription, dispensing or shipment — the order is cancelled with a full refund. If a provider declines to prescribe, the order is fully refunded and no consultation fee is retained. If the patient cancels after clinical review has begun, GobyMeds may retain a $50 consultation/clinical-review fee. There is no subscription to cancel: billing is a single payment per order with no auto-renewal.1
Compounded-drug statusCompounded medications are dispensed by 503A or 503B pharmacy partners licensed in the patient's own state.
Compounded medications are dispensed by 503A or 503B pharmacy partners licensed in the patient's own state. GobyMeds states it does not operate a pharmacy or practice medicine: care is furnished by independent medical groups and prescriptions are dispensed by independent licensed pharmacies. Both compounded GLP-1s and FDA-approved branded pens are offered. Compounded drugs are not FDA approved and are not reviewed by FDA for safety, effectiveness, or quality before marketing.143
Affiliate status
This page contains one active affiliate link. Clinic Scout may earn a commission at no extra cost to the reader; the link does not change the page evidence or score.
Evidence criteria
Scores use the published weights, normalize across evidence-backed criteria only, and exclude commission. A criterion the provider does not publish stays "Not published" rather than becoming a zero.
- Price transparency · 30%7.5/10
- Care-process visibility · 25%7.5/10
- Insurance support · 15%5.5/10
- Shipping transparency · 15%5.5/10
Sources
Editorial disclosure
Clinic Scout is independent and reader-supported — we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. The scored comparison uses the published evidence rubric, not a clinical assessment. How we make money.
This page is general consumer research, not medical advice. Eligibility, prescribing, product selection, and availability require a licensed clinician and current provider confirmation.
Extended evidence audit
What the GobyMeds record establishes—and what it does not
Considering GobyMeds? Review published pricing, program terms and documented evidence gaps. Confirm current costs and eligibility directly with the provider. That sentence is the scope of this review, not a promise about GobyMeds. The evidence set was current through 2026-08-06 and is limited to the sources already identified on this page. Public pages can change after capture, so every amount, policy, availability statement, and workflow detail remains a dated record rather than a quote. 1 2 3 4
This extended audit keeps three categories separate: wording the cited source publishes, questions the source leaves unresolved, and decisions that require a licensed professional or a current written provider response. It does not infer a clinician, pharmacy, medication, result, reviewer rating, or discount that the cited material does not establish. That boundary is especially important when a short marketing phrase could otherwise be mistaken for an all-in commercial or clinical promise. 1 2 3 4
GobyMeds evidence snapshot
- Reported price wording
- Reported information: the pricing page lists a $299 total starter bundle covering 12 weeks for first-time compounded-semaglutide patients, including medication, shipping, consultation and injection kit. This is a bundle total, not a $99 first checkout charge. The same capture retains JUMPSTART promotional copy with an explicit December 31, 2025 end date; that promotion is not treated as current. Exact selected checkout charge remains UNKNOWN. Reported information: the pricing page lists compounded semaglutide single-month $169, compounded tirzepatide single-month $299, a tirzepatide starter bundle total of $399 for 12 weeks, Zepbound $1399/month and Wegovy $1695/month. Dose-dependent bundles are separately listed. Promotional figures accompanied by the December 31, 2025 expiry are not used as current prices. Exact selected next-order cost is UNKNOWN; these are not proven automatic recurring charges. Reported information: the terms permit a $50 consultation or clinical-review fee, or another amount disclosed at checkout, for voluntary cancellation after review/processing costs have been incurred. Do not interpret the homepage's free-consultation marketing as eliminating this conditional cancellation fee.
- Product or service wording
- Compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, dispensed by 503A or 503B pharmacy partners licensed in the patient's own state, plus the FDA-approved branded pens Zepbound ($1,399/month) and Wegovy ($1,695/month). Prescription and clinician approval required
- Coverage wording
- Cash-pay: the terms state GobyMeds does not bill health insurance. HSA and FSA cards are accepted, and no consultation or membership fee is charged on top of the medication price
- Process wording
- UNKNOWN guaranteed end-to-end delivery time. The provider's terms state that shipping and fulfillment estimates are not guaranteed and list clinical, pharmacy, availability, carrier and other possible delays.
| Evidence field | Captured wording | Checked |
|---|---|---|
| Reported price wording | Reported information: the pricing page lists a $299 total starter bundle covering 12 weeks for first-time compounded-semaglutide patients, including medication, shipping, consultation and injection kit. This is a bundle total, not a $99 first checkout charge. The same capture retains JUMPSTART promotional copy with an explicit December 31, 2025 end date; that promotion is not treated as current. Exact selected checkout charge remains UNKNOWN. Reported information: the pricing page lists compounded semaglutide single-month $169, compounded tirzepatide single-month $299, a tirzepatide starter bundle total of $399 for 12 weeks, Zepbound $1399/month and Wegovy $1695/month. Dose-dependent bundles are separately listed. Promotional figures accompanied by the December 31, 2025 expiry are not used as current prices. Exact selected next-order cost is UNKNOWN; these are not proven automatic recurring charges. Reported information: the terms permit a $50 consultation or clinical-review fee, or another amount disclosed at checkout, for voluntary cancellation after review/processing costs have been incurred. Do not interpret the homepage's free-consultation marketing as eliminating this conditional cancellation fee. | 2026-08-06 |
| Cadence, supply, and inclusions | Use only the wording above; unstated fields remain unknown. | 2026-08-06 |
The snapshot above is deliberately literal. For GobyMeds, a published starting figure is not automatically a monthly total, a product mention is not proof of eligibility, and a shipping phrase is not the same as a complete timeline. The review therefore carries the exact captured language forward and treats cadence, supply period, included services, later charges, and destination-specific availability as unknown unless the cited record states them. 1 2 3 4
Readers should compare the snapshot with the source page before payment. Ask whether the wording still appears, whether a new condition or footnote has been added, and whether the amount applies to the exact product, dose, route, plan, or service being discussed. If checkout or intake contradicts this dated record, the current written term controls the transaction; the discrepancy should also be submitted through Clinic Scout's correction channel. 1 2 3 4
How to read GobyMeds pricing without inventing a total
The captured price evidence for GobyMeds is: “Reported information: the pricing page lists a $299 total starter bundle covering 12 weeks for first-time compounded-semaglutide patients, including medication, shipping, consultation and injection kit. This is a bundle total, not a $99 first checkout charge. The same capture retains JUMPSTART promotional copy with an explicit December 31, 2025 end date; that promotion is not treated as current. Exact selected checkout charge remains UNKNOWN. Reported information: the pricing page lists compounded semaglutide single-month $169, compounded tirzepatide single-month $299, a tirzepatide starter bundle total of $399 for 12 weeks, Zepbound $1399/month and Wegovy $1695/month. Dose-dependent bundles are separately listed. Promotional figures accompanied by the December 31, 2025 expiry are not used as current prices. Exact selected next-order cost is UNKNOWN; these are not proven automatic recurring charges. Reported information: the terms permit a $50 consultation or clinical-review fee, or another amount disclosed at checkout, for voluntary cancellation after review/processing costs have been incurred. Do not interpret the homepage's free-consultation marketing as eliminating this conditional cancellation fee.” This review does not convert that wording into a recurring estimate when frequency, supply duration, inclusions, dose rules, or later-period pricing are absent. It also does not assume that consultation, laboratory work, supplies, shipping, membership, taxes, or follow-up are included. Each of those items is a separate verification question because combining them without direct evidence would create a price claim the source did not make. 1 2 3 4
A practical written quote should identify the first charge, every recurring charge, the billing cadence, the amount of product or service attached to each charge, the minimum commitment, renewal behavior, cancellation deadline, refund terms, and any charge that can change with dose or state. Keep a copy of that quote and the checkout terms. This is purchasing discipline, not a prediction that GobyMeds will impose any particular charge. 1 2 3 4
Product and service wording for GobyMeds
The captured product or service language is: “Compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, dispensed by 503A or 503B pharmacy partners licensed in the patient's own state, plus the FDA-approved branded pens Zepbound ($1,399/month) and Wegovy ($1,695/month). Prescription and clinician approval required” That wording is preserved without upgrading it into a claim about approval, equivalence, efficacy, safety, availability, or suitability. A brand reference, ingredient name, category label, test description, supplement description, or program name can answer what a page discusses; it cannot by itself prove what a person will receive or whether a licensed professional will consider it appropriate. 1 2 3 4
Before relying on the GobyMeds record, request the exact product or service name, formulation or specification where relevant, dispensing or fulfillment entity, licensed-review sequence where relevant, state or destination restrictions, substitutions policy, and the route for urgent or technical questions. If the current source does not answer one of those questions, “not stated” is the correct editorial result. The review does not fill a source gap with general industry practice. 1 2 3 4
Eligibility, review, and fulfillment boundaries
The captured workflow language for GobyMeds is: “UNKNOWN guaranteed end-to-end delivery time. The provider's terms state that shipping and fulfillment estimates are not guaranteed and list clinical, pharmacy, availability, carrier and other possible delays.” This is not expanded into an end-to-end timeline unless the source defines the starting event and each stage. Intake completion, clinician review, prescription decision, pharmacy processing, carrier pickup, laboratory processing, manufacturing, and final delivery can describe different clocks. A single speed phrase cannot safely represent all of them, and no timeline establishes eligibility or an outcome. 1 2 3 4
Ask GobyMeds what event starts each clock, which stages can pause for records or payment, how status updates are delivered, and what remedy exists after delay, failed delivery, damaged goods, an unusable specimen, or a changed recommendation. Those questions are presented as a checklist, not as allegations that any failure has occurred. A clear answer should be retained in writing with the order or enrollment record. 1 2 3 4
Coverage and payment questions
The captured coverage statement is: “Cash-pay: the terms state GobyMeds does not bill health insurance. HSA and FSA cards are accepted, and no consultation or membership fee is charged on top of the medication price” The review does not translate benefits checks, reimbursement language, HSA or FSA wording, superbills, prior-authorization help, or general insurance references into guaranteed coverage. Plan rules, account-administrator decisions, medical-necessity criteria, coding, deductibles, and exclusions can change the result. Where the source is silent, the honest status remains unresolved. 1 2 3 4
For GobyMeds, request the cash price and any insurance-dependent price separately. Confirm whether payment is collected before eligibility or professional review, what happens after denial, whether reimbursement paperwork is supplied, and whether cancellation or refund terms differ after a service begins. This checklist does not imply that GobyMeds offers each payment path; it identifies the missing facts a reader needs before treating a headline amount as the final obligation. 1 2 3 4
Documented strengths and tradeoffs
Clinic Scout records strengths only when they arise from the captured page evidence or from the page's transparent handling of missing evidence. For GobyMeds, the documented positives are:
- Reported information: the pricing page lists compounded semaglutide single-month $169, compounded tirzepatide single-month $299, a tirzepatide starter bundle total of $399 for 12 weeks, Zepbound $1399/month and Wegovy $1695/month. Dose-dependent bundles are separately listed. Promotional figures accompanied by the December 31, 2025 expiry are not used as current prices. Exact selected next-order cost is UNKNOWN; these are not proven automatic recurring charges. 1 2 3 4
- The terms rule out subscriptions, auto-renewal and recurring billing entirely — each order is a single payment 1 2 3 4
- HSA and FSA cards are accepted, and no consultation or membership fee is charged on top 1 2 3 4
- Prescriptions are routed to a pharmacy partner licensed in the patient's own state, and the provider markets availability in all 50 states 1 2 3 4
These points do not become a star rating, medical-quality score, outcome measure, or endorsement. They describe what was comparatively useful in the inspected record. A source can be clear about one field and silent about another, so the review keeps field-level evidence separate instead of letting one visible term create a broad positive impression. 1 2 3 4
The same discipline applies to tradeoffs. For GobyMeds, the current record preserves:
- Reported information: the pricing page lists compounded semaglutide single-month $169, compounded tirzepatide single-month $299, a tirzepatide starter bundle total of $399 for 12 weeks, Zepbound $1399/month and Wegovy $1695/month. Dose-dependent bundles are separately listed. Promotional figures accompanied by the December 31, 2025 expiry are not used as current prices. Exact selected next-order cost is UNKNOWN; these are not proven automatic recurring charges. 1 2 3 4
- The bundle is prepaid, and the terms do not say what happens to the unused months of a bundle you stop 1 2 3 4
- UNKNOWN guaranteed end-to-end delivery time. The provider's terms state that shipping and fulfillment estimates are not guaranteed and list clinical, pharmacy, availability, carrier and other possible delays. 1 2 3 4
- Compounded drugs are not FDA approved 1 2 3 4
A limitation means that the cited record cannot support a stronger statement. It is not proof that the service is poor, unavailable, unsafe, or unsuitable. It is a prompt to verify the field directly and to compare the written answer with alternatives using the same standard. 1 2 3 4
Who may find this GobyMeds review useful
The evidence-navigation fit recorded for this page is: “Cash-pay readers who want an all-inclusive multi-month compounded GLP-1 bundle with a known total and no recurring charge, and who are comfortable paying the whole bundle up front” That is a description of the research task, not a clinical-fit recommendation. A reader who values visible sources and explicit unknowns may use the page to prepare questions. Someone who requires a verified all-in amount, a confirmed delivery date, an independent outcome dataset, or a guaranteed eligibility decision should not treat this page alone as sufficient. 1 2 3 4
The page is an evidence record, not a recommendation, outcome claim, or statement that the reviewed option is suitable for a particular person. The page cannot choose a treatment, test, supplement, or service for the reader. For health-related decisions, discuss personal risks, alternatives, and follow-up with an appropriately licensed professional. For purchasing decisions, compare written terms, cancellation rights, privacy handling, and the identity of every entity involved before submitting payment or sensitive information. 1 2 3 4
A source-first verification sequence for GobyMeds
- Open each cited source and confirm that the relevant wording remains visible.
- Save the page date, URL, screenshots, and any checkout or intake terms that affect cost or eligibility.
- List every field that remains “not stated,” including cadence, supply, inclusions, timing, availability, and refund rules where applicable.
- Send those questions to GobyMeds and request answers in writing before payment.
- Compare the written response with the public wording and ask for clarification when they differ.
- Do not infer clinical quality, outcomes, or individual suitability from commercial transparency.
This sequence makes the review reproducible. Another reader can start with the same captured claims, inspect the same source notes, and see where a later page changed. It also keeps correction work precise: a correction should identify the statement, the current first-party source, and the date observed rather than replacing one unsupported claim with another. 1 2 3 4
Source checking is intentionally narrower than a full provider audit. Clinic Scout did not independently verify every license, pharmacy relationship, laboratory accreditation, product lot, customer experience, or outcome for GobyMeds through this page. The absence of such verification is not a negative finding; it simply marks the boundary of this editorial artifact. 1 2 3 4
Questions to retain after enrollment or purchase
If a reader proceeds with GobyMeds, the evidence task continues after checkout. Retain receipts, consent forms, product or service descriptions, fulfillment records, cancellation instructions, privacy notices, and the contact route for problems. Check whether the delivered or scheduled item matches the written order. Record any changed price or term with its date and source so that a concern can be investigated without relying on memory. 1 2 3 4
For recurring arrangements, confirm the next billing date, refill or reorder trigger, dose or specification changes, required follow-up, pause options, cancellation cutoff, and the consequences of a failed payment or missed step. These are general recordkeeping questions, not claims about GobyMeds's actual policy. The provider's current written terms and applicable law determine the answer. 1 2 3 4
Alternative evidence records
| Record | How to use it |
|---|---|
| HealthRX review: pricing and terms | Open the dated evidence record and compare the same pricing, terms, and unknown-field rules. |
| HumeCare+ review: pricing and terms | Open the dated evidence record and compare the same pricing, terms, and unknown-field rules. |
| JoinSkinny review: pricing and terms | Open the dated evidence record and compare the same pricing, terms, and unknown-field rules. |
Frequently asked questions about the GobyMeds evidence
What price does the GobyMeds evidence establish?
The captured wording is “Reported information: the pricing page lists a $299 total starter bundle covering 12 weeks for first-time compounded-semaglutide patients, including medication, shipping, consultation and injection kit. This is a bundle total, not a $99 first checkout charge. The same capture retains JUMPSTART promotional copy with an explicit December 31, 2025 end date; that promotion is not treated as current. Exact selected checkout charge remains UNKNOWN. Reported information: the pricing page lists compounded semaglutide single-month $169, compounded tirzepatide single-month $299, a tirzepatide starter bundle total of $399 for 12 weeks, Zepbound $1399/month and Wegovy $1695/month. Dose-dependent bundles are separately listed. Promotional figures accompanied by the December 31, 2025 expiry are not used as current prices. Exact selected next-order cost is UNKNOWN; these are not proven automatic recurring charges. Reported information: the terms permit a $50 consultation or clinical-review fee, or another amount disclosed at checkout, for voluntary cancellation after review/processing costs have been incurred. Do not interpret the homepage's free-consultation marketing as eliminating this conditional cancellation fee.” It is a dated source record, not a final quote; cadence, supply, inclusions, and later charges remain unknown unless stated. 1 2 3 4
What does the GobyMeds review say is included?
The captured product or service wording is “Compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, dispensed by 503A or 503B pharmacy partners licensed in the patient's own state, plus the FDA-approved branded pens Zepbound ($1,399/month) and Wegovy ($1,695/month). Prescription and clinician approval required” Confirm the exact product, service scope, and fulfillment entity directly before payment. 1 2 3 4
Does GobyMeds accept insurance?
The captured coverage wording is “Cash-pay: the terms state GobyMeds does not bill health insurance. HSA and FSA cards are accepted, and no consultation or membership fee is charged on top of the medication price” Coverage, reimbursement, HSA or FSA eligibility, and prior authorization remain plan- and administrator-specific. 1 2 3 4
How long does the GobyMeds process take?
The captured process wording is “UNKNOWN guaranteed end-to-end delivery time. The provider's terms state that shipping and fulfillment estimates are not guaranteed and list clinical, pharmacy, availability, carrier and other possible delays.” Ask which event starts each clock and which stages can pause before treating it as an end-to-end timeline. 1 2 3 4
Editorial conclusion for the captured GobyMeds record
The responsible conclusion is limited: this page can organize the dated evidence shown above and expose the questions that evidence leaves open. Its published 6.8/10 editorial score measures only the stated commercial-evidence rubric. It is not an aggregate customer rating, clinical-quality score, outcome claim, or individualized recommendation. 1 2 3 4
Use the GobyMeds review as a documented starting point. Recheck the direct source, obtain the exact current terms, and stop when an important answer remains unclear. Clear unknowns are more useful than confident estimates: they tell the reader what must be verified before cost, access, timing, product, or support can be compared responsibly. 1 2 3 4