Source-checked guide
$25.00 Mounjaro Coupon: 2026 Rules and Eligibility

Sources current as of 2026-08-28 · Prices checked · Prices and terms can change.
The $25.00 coupon for mounjaro refers to a conditional Lilly Savings Card amount, not a universal price. The official terms say eligible commercially insured patients may pay as little as $25 for certain 1-, 2-, or 3-month single-dose-pen fills. Coverage, caps, activation, exclusions, and current processing still control. [S1][S2]
$25.00 coupon for Mounjaro: start with the insurance lane
The exact phrase can hide two different commercial-insurance branches. Under the covered branch, the detailed terms require commercial drug insurance that covers Mounjaro and a prescription for an approved use consistent with FDA-approved product labeling. Under a separate branch, commercial insurance exists but does not cover Mounjaro; that branch displays a different amount and different savings limits. [S1]
The HCP savings page gives a compact cross-check rather than a personal answer. It says eligible, commercially insured patients may pay as little as $25 for a 1-month, 2-month, or 3-month prescription with the Mounjaro Savings Card Program. Its displayed eligibility list also says the person must be enrolled in a commercial drug insurance plan and not enrolled in listed state, federal, or government-funded healthcare programs. [S2]
That means the word “coupon” is too broad by itself. A person can have insurance but still be in the uncovered commercial branch. A person can also have a payer type excluded by the card. The practical sequence is coverage branch first, exact product and quantity second, current card conditions third, and pharmacy processing last.
| First question | Why it changes the answer |
|---|---|
| Does commercial drug insurance cover Mounjaro? | It separates the detailed $25 covered branch from the separate uncovered branch [S1] |
| Is the payer a listed government-funded program? | The HCP eligibility list excludes enrollment in the named public-program categories [S2] |
| Does the prescription match the named product and fill rules? | The detailed terms attach savings to the Mounjaro single-dose pen and defined fill quantities [S1] |
| Has the card been activated? | The detailed terms state that activation is required [S1] |
| What did the pharmacy process today? | A current transaction, not a public headline, determines the amount presented at checkout |
What the covered commercial branch says
For commercial drug insurance coverage for Mounjaro, Lilly's detailed terms say the patient must have commercial drug insurance that covers Mounjaro and a prescription for an approved use consistent with FDA-approved product labeling. The same paragraph says the patient may pay as little as $25 for a 1-month, 2-month, or 3-month prescription fill of the Mounjaro single-dose pen. [S1]
The fill periods are defined in days and pen counts. One month is 28 days and up to 4 single-dose pens. Two months is 56 days and up to 8 pens. Three months is 84 days and up to 12 pens. These definitions matter because a calendar label, pharmacy quantity, and days-supplied field are not always interchangeable. [S1]
The detailed terms also impose savings caps. They list maximum monthly savings of up to $150 for a 1-month prescription, $300 for a 2-month prescription, or $450 for a 3-month prescription. They separately list maximum annual savings of up to $1,950 per calendar year and use for up to 13 prescription fills per calendar year. [S1]
A savings cap can leave the processed amount above $25. That is why “as little as” should remain attached to every summary of the offer. The cap is a limit on program savings, not proof that a claim will reduce to the advertised floor. An accurate budget begins with the pharmacy's processed result for the exact quantity.
The detailed paragraph also requires valid patient HIPAA authorization and says Lilly may terminate, rescind, revoke, or amend card eligibility criteria or terms without notice and for any reason. A saved amount or screenshot should therefore be treated as dated evidence, not a durable entitlement. [S1]
| Covered-branch field | Detailed term checked August 28, 2026 |
|---|---|
| Advertised amount | As little as $25 for an eligible 1-, 2-, or 3-month fill [S1] |
| One-month definition | 28 days and up to 4 single-dose pens [S1] |
| Two-month definition | 56 days and up to 8 single-dose pens [S1] |
| Three-month definition | 84 days and up to 12 single-dose pens [S1] |
| Per-fill savings caps | Up to $150, $300, or $450 by the defined fill period [S1] |
| Annual savings cap | Up to $1,950 per calendar year [S1] |
| Fill limit | Up to 13 prescription fills per calendar year [S1] |
| Program end shown | Card expires and savings end on 12/31/2026 [S1] |
What the uncovered commercial branch says
The second branch is for a person with commercial drug insurance that does not cover Mounjaro. Under the captured terms, that branch says the person may pay as low as $499 for a 1-month prescription fill of the Mounjaro single-dose pen. The month is defined as 28 days and up to 4 single-dose pens. [S1]
The uncovered branch lists maximum monthly savings of up to $647 and separate maximum annual savings of up to $8,411 per calendar year. It also allows up to 13 prescription fills per calendar year and requires valid patient HIPAA authorization. Its displayed expiration is 12/31/2026. [S1]
This is not the covered $25 branch with a larger ordinary copay. It is a distinct condition set tied to commercial insurance that does not cover Mounjaro. Someone without insurance should not borrow the $499 figure as a cash-price promise, just as someone in a government-funded program should not borrow the commercial $25 figure.
For a broader cash-price comparison, use the Mounjaro cost without insurance guide. It answers a different question and should not be merged with either commercial-card branch.
| Uncovered-branch field | Detailed term checked August 28, 2026 |
|---|---|
| Coverage condition | Commercial drug insurance that does not cover Mounjaro [S1] |
| Advertised amount | As low as $499 for a 1-month single-dose-pen fill [S1] |
| Supply definition | 28 days and up to 4 single-dose pens [S1] |
| Maximum monthly savings | Up to $647 [S1] |
| Maximum annual savings | Up to $8,411 per calendar year [S1] |
| Uncovered-branch fill limit | Up to 13 prescription fills per calendar year [S1] |
| Uncovered-branch program end shown | Card expires and savings end on 12/31/2026 [S1] |
Eligibility exclusions and conditions to check
The HCP page's displayed eligibility list says the person must have been prescribed the Mounjaro single-dose pen for an approved use consistent with FDA-approved product labeling, be enrolled in a commercial drug insurance plan, live in the United States or Puerto Rico, and be 18 years of age or older. The same list excludes enrollment in named state, federal, or government-funded healthcare programs. [S2]
The list names Medicaid, Medicare, Medicare Part D, Medicare Advantage, Medigap, DoD, VA, TRICARE or CHAMPUS, and state prescription drug assistance programs as examples. That evidence supports a payer-category boundary; it does not establish what a separate public benefit may cover or what any person should be prescribed. [S2]
The detailed consumer terms add product and transaction conditions. Savings are available only for Mounjaro prescriptions for the listed single-dose pen, and other methods of administration are not eligible for program savings. Card activation is required. The terms also say the card is not insurance. [S1]
The terms contain a no-stacking rule: card savings cannot be combined or used with another program, discount, discount card, cash discount card, coupon, incentive, or similar offer involving Mounjaro. Do not add two advertised discounts on paper and expect that sum to process. [S1]
They also describe alternate funding programs. If an insurance plan requires application to the card or pursuit of specialty-drug coverage through an alternate funding vendor as a condition or prerequisite for coverage, the captured terms say the person is not eligible for and is prohibited from using the card program. That is a specialized rule; ask the plan to identify any alternate-funding arrangement in writing. [S1]
The Lilly patient assistance versus savings guide explains why a manufacturer savings card and a patient-assistance pathway are different categories. The distinction is especially important when a reader is outside the commercial card's displayed eligibility boundaries.
| Condition to verify | Source-bound boundary |
|---|---|
| Commercial insurance enrollment | Required by the displayed HCP eligibility list [S2] |
| Government-funded program enrollment | Named public-program enrollment is excluded in that list [S2] |
| Exact presentation | Savings are limited to the listed Mounjaro single-dose pen products [S1] |
| Other administration methods | The terms say they are not eligible for program savings [S1] |
| Activation | Card activation is required [S1] |
| Another discount or coupon | The terms prohibit combining the card with similar Mounjaro offers [S1] |
| Alternate funding program | The detailed terms describe a separate prohibition for the specified AFP arrangement [S1] |
A checkout verification workflow
First, record the exact insurance branch. Ask whether the commercial plan covers Mounjaro for the prescription being processed. Do not settle for “you have insurance.” The terms distinguish coverage from noncoverage, and the two branches display different amounts and limits. [S1]
Second, copy the prescription fields that affect the transaction: product presentation, quantity, and days supplied. Compare the days and pen count against the source-defined 28-, 56-, or 84-day units before relying on a 1-, 2-, or 3-month label. [S1]
Third, reopen the official card page and check the date. Confirm that the card is activated, that no prohibited second offer is being applied, and that the current product presentation remains within the terms. The captured page says the terms can change and displays a 12/31/2026 end date. [S1]
Fourth, ask the pharmacy to process the exact prescription. Request the amount due, the quantity and days supplied, and any rejection or cap message. If the result differs from the advertised floor, ask which field changed rather than assuming the public page sets the transaction price.
Fifth, keep source roles separate. The manufacturer page states public program conditions. The plan describes coverage. The pharmacy reports transaction processing. A clinician handles medical questions. No one page performs all four jobs.
If the processed amount changes, compare like with like. Check whether the payer branch, product presentation, quantity, days supplied, pharmacy, or card status changed between transactions. A different answer does not by itself prove that the source page is wrong or that the pharmacy made an error. It identifies a discrepancy to resolve with the organization that owns the changed field.
Keep a short dated record rather than relying on memory. Save the official URL, the coverage answer, the card state, and the pharmacy's response without recording unnecessary health details. If a representative explains the mismatch, note which organization provided the explanation and when. This creates a practical audit trail while preserving the boundary between public terms and an individual transaction.
For coverage paperwork rather than coupon terms, see the GLP-1 prior authorization appeals guide. For the broader difference between coverage help and a benefit decision, see the insurance support versus coverage guide.
| Save this field | Why it helps resolve a mismatch |
|---|---|
| Date and official page URL | Shows which version of the public terms was checked |
| Coverage branch | Distinguishes covered-commercial from uncovered-commercial conditions |
| Product, quantity, and days supplied | Tests whether the fill matches the definitions in the terms [S1] |
| Card activation state | Identifies an administrative condition stated in the terms [S1] |
| Pharmacy amount and message | Preserves the current transaction result without turning it into a universal claim |
| Plan or pharmacy contact note | Creates a record for follow-up if the public terms and processing appear inconsistent |
Common misreadings of the $25 figure
“Commercially insured” does not automatically mean the covered $25 branch. The detailed terms distinguish a commercial plan that covers Mounjaro from one that does not. Confirm the branch before comparing amounts. [S1]
“Up to three months” does not mean any ninety-day transaction. The covered terms define three months as 84 days and up to 12 single-dose pens. The one- and two-month definitions are also specific. [S1]
“Maximum savings” is not the same as the amount due. A cap limits what the card can contribute. It does not state the starting claim amount or promise the final processed charge.
“Government insurance plus a coupon” is not supported by the displayed eligibility list. The HCP capture explicitly excludes enrollment in named state, federal, and government-funded healthcare programs. [S2]
“A second coupon lowers the amount again” conflicts with the captured no-stacking language. The terms say the savings cannot be combined with another similar Mounjaro program or offer. [S1]
“An old card is current” is also unsafe. The captured terms display an end date and reserve Lilly's ability to amend or terminate criteria. Recheck the official page before a later fill. [S1]
Update policy
Terms were checked August 28, 2026. Recheck is triggered by the captured card end date of 12/31/2026. Recheck is also triggered because Lilly reserves the right to terminate, rescind, revoke, or amend card eligibility criteria or terms without notice. Recheck the official Lilly page before each new fill. [S1]
Frequently asked questions
Is the $25.00 coupon for Mounjaro available to everyone?
No. The source describes a conditional amount for eligible commercially insured patients, while the detailed covered branch also requires coverage for Mounjaro, an eligible prescription, the named product, and the other program terms. “As little as” is not a fixed amount for every reader. [S1][S2]
Can someone without insurance use the Mounjaro Savings Card?
The two captured savings-card branches require commercial drug insurance. One branch requires coverage for Mounjaro; the other requires commercial insurance that does not cover it. The captures do not support treating either displayed amount as a universal uninsured cash price. [S1][S2]
Does the card work with Medicare or Medicaid?
The HCP eligibility list says the person cannot be enrolled in the named government-funded programs and explicitly includes Medicare and Medicaid among its examples. This describes the card boundary; it does not state what those programs may cover separately. [S2]
How long is a Mounjaro coupon fill?
For the covered branch, the detailed terms define one month as 28 days and up to 4 single-dose pens, two months as 56 days and up to 8 pens, and three months as 84 days and up to 12 pens. The uncovered branch defines its month as 28 days and up to 4 pens. [S1]
Can the Mounjaro card be stacked with another coupon?
The captured terms say card savings cannot be combined or used with another program, discount, discount card, cash discount card, coupon, incentive, or similar Mounjaro offer. Ask the pharmacy which single route was processed. [S1]
What are the covered-branch savings limits?
The covered terms list caps of up to $150, $300, or $450 for the defined 1-, 2-, or 3-month fills, a separate annual cap of up to $1,950, and use for up to 13 prescription fills per calendar year. [S1]
When does the captured Mounjaro card expire?
The detailed covered and uncovered paragraphs state that the card expires and savings end on 12/31/2026. The same captured terms reserve Lilly's ability to amend or end criteria, so recheck the current official page before relying on a later fill. [S1]
Does seeing the official page prove personal eligibility?
No. The pages state public conditions, not an individual determination. Confirm the current card terms, payer category, coverage branch, exact prescription fields, and pharmacy processing. Medical questions belong with a qualified clinician, not a coupon guide.
What to verify
Confirm
- Uses current primary evidence.
- Separates verified facts from unknowns.
- Maps decision-bearing claims to captured source text.
Do not assume
- Terms, prices, labels, and coverage can change.
- Individual outcomes and eligibility cannot be inferred from general evidence.
- The page cannot replace clinician, plan, or pharmacy verification.
Verified claims
Each statement below is bound to its numbered source.
Open the claim-to-source map (60 claims)
- > **Quick answer:** The $25.00 coupon for mounjaro refers to a conditional Lilly Savings Card amount, not a universal price. The official terms say eligible commercially insured patients may pay as little as $25 for certain 1-, 2-, or 3-month single-dose-pen fills. Coverage, caps, activation, exclusions, and current processing still control. [S1][S2]12
- Start with the words “as little as.” They describe the lowest amount presented under a program's conditions; they do not establish what every reader will pay. The useful question is not simply whether a card exists. It is which commercial-insurance lane applies, whether the exact prescription fits the current terms, and what amount the pharmacy returns after processing. [S1]1
- Two saved first-party Lilly captures checked on August 28, 2026 anchor this guide. The consumer Savings & Coverage page supplies the detailed card terms. A separate Lilly page for healthcare professionals independently states that eligible commercially insured patients may pay as little as $25 for a 1-, 2-, or 3-month prescription. Neither source is a personal eligibility decision or a live pharmacy quote. [S1][S2]12
- The exact phrase can hide two different commercial-insurance branches. Under the covered branch, the detailed terms require commercial drug insurance that covers Mounjaro and a prescription for an approved use consistent with FDA-approved product labeling. Under a separate branch, commercial insurance exists but does not cover Mounjaro; that branch displays a different amount and different savings limits. [S1]1
- The HCP savings page gives a compact cross-check rather than a personal answer. It says eligible, commercially insured patients may pay as little as $25 for a 1-month, 2-month, or 3-month prescription with the Mounjaro Savings Card Program. Its displayed eligibility list also says the person must be enrolled in a commercial drug insurance plan and not enrolled in listed state, federal, or government-funded healthcare programs. [S2]2
- | Does commercial drug insurance cover Mounjaro? | It separates the detailed $25 covered branch from the separate uncovered branch [S1] |1
- | Is the payer a listed government-funded program? | The HCP eligibility list excludes enrollment in the named public-program categories [S2] |2
- | Does the prescription match the named product and fill rules? | The detailed terms attach savings to the Mounjaro single-dose pen and defined fill quantities [S1] |1
- | Has the card been activated? | The detailed terms state that activation is required [S1] |1
- For commercial drug insurance coverage for Mounjaro, Lilly's detailed terms say the patient must have commercial drug insurance that covers Mounjaro and a prescription for an approved use consistent with FDA-approved product labeling. The same paragraph says the patient may pay as little as $25 for a 1-month, 2-month, or 3-month prescription fill of the Mounjaro single-dose pen. [S1]1
- The fill periods are defined in days and pen counts. One month is 28 days and up to 4 single-dose pens. Two months is 56 days and up to 8 pens. Three months is 84 days and up to 12 pens. These definitions matter because a calendar label, pharmacy quantity, and days-supplied field are not always interchangeable. [S1]1
- The detailed terms also impose savings caps. They list maximum monthly savings of up to $150 for a 1-month prescription, $300 for a 2-month prescription, or $450 for a 3-month prescription. They separately list maximum annual savings of up to $1,950 per calendar year and use for up to 13 prescription fills per calendar year. [S1]1
- | Advertised amount | As little as $25 for an eligible 1-, 2-, or 3-month fill [S1] |1
- | One-month definition | 28 days and up to 4 single-dose pens [S1] |1
- | Two-month definition | 56 days and up to 8 single-dose pens [S1] |1
- | Three-month definition | 84 days and up to 12 single-dose pens [S1] |1
- | Per-fill savings caps | Up to $150, $300, or $450 by the defined fill period [S1] |1
- | Annual savings cap | Up to $1,950 per calendar year [S1] |1
- | Fill limit | Up to 13 prescription fills per calendar year [S1] |1
- | Program end shown | Card expires and savings end on 12/31/2026 [S1] |1
- The detailed paragraph also requires valid patient HIPAA authorization and says Lilly may terminate, rescind, revoke, or amend card eligibility criteria or terms without notice and for any reason. A saved amount or screenshot should therefore be treated as dated evidence, not a durable entitlement. [S1]1
- The second branch is for a person with commercial drug insurance that does not cover Mounjaro. Under the captured terms, that branch says the person may pay as low as $499 for a 1-month prescription fill of the Mounjaro single-dose pen. The month is defined as 28 days and up to 4 single-dose pens. [S1]1
- The uncovered branch lists maximum monthly savings of up to $647 and separate maximum annual savings of up to $8,411 per calendar year. It also allows up to 13 prescription fills per calendar year and requires valid patient HIPAA authorization. Its displayed expiration is 12/31/2026. [S1]1
- | Coverage condition | Commercial drug insurance that does not cover Mounjaro [S1] |1
- | Advertised amount | As low as $499 for a 1-month single-dose-pen fill [S1] |1
- | Supply definition | 28 days and up to 4 single-dose pens [S1] |1
- | Maximum monthly savings | Up to $647 [S1] |1
- | Maximum annual savings | Up to $8,411 per calendar year [S1] |1
- | Uncovered-branch fill limit | Up to 13 prescription fills per calendar year [S1] |1
- | Uncovered-branch program end shown | Card expires and savings end on 12/31/2026 [S1] |1
- The HCP page's displayed eligibility list says the person must have been prescribed the Mounjaro single-dose pen for an approved use consistent with FDA-approved product labeling, be enrolled in a commercial drug insurance plan, live in the United States or Puerto Rico, and be 18 years of age or older. The same list excludes enrollment in named state, federal, or government-funded healthcare programs. [S2]2
- The list names Medicaid, Medicare, Medicare Part D, Medicare Advantage, Medigap, DoD, VA, TRICARE or CHAMPUS, and state prescription drug assistance programs as examples. That evidence supports a payer-category boundary; it does not establish what a separate public benefit may cover or what any person should be prescribed. [S2]2
- The detailed consumer terms add product and transaction conditions. Savings are available only for Mounjaro prescriptions for the listed single-dose pen, and other methods of administration are not eligible for program savings. Card activation is required. The terms also say the card is not insurance. [S1]1
- The terms contain a no-stacking rule: card savings cannot be combined or used with another program, discount, discount card, cash discount card, coupon, incentive, or similar offer involving Mounjaro. Do not add two advertised discounts on paper and expect that sum to process. [S1]1
- They also describe alternate funding programs. If an insurance plan requires application to the card or pursuit of specialty-drug coverage through an alternate funding vendor as a condition or prerequisite for coverage, the captured terms say the person is not eligible for and is prohibited from using the card program. That is a specialized rule; ask the plan to identify any alternate-funding arrangement in writing. [S1]1
- | Commercial insurance enrollment | Required by the displayed HCP eligibility list [S2] |2
- | Government-funded program enrollment | Named public-program enrollment is excluded in that list [S2] |2
- | Exact presentation | Savings are limited to the listed Mounjaro single-dose pen products [S1] |1
- | Other administration methods | The terms say they are not eligible for program savings [S1] |1
- | Activation | Card activation is required [S1] |1
- | Another discount or coupon | The terms prohibit combining the card with similar Mounjaro offers [S1] |1
- | Alternate funding program | The detailed terms describe a separate prohibition for the specified AFP arrangement [S1] |1
- First, record the exact insurance branch. Ask whether the commercial plan covers Mounjaro for the prescription being processed. Do not settle for “you have insurance.” The terms distinguish coverage from noncoverage, and the two branches display different amounts and limits. [S1]1
- Second, copy the prescription fields that affect the transaction: product presentation, quantity, and days supplied. Compare the days and pen count against the source-defined 28-, 56-, or 84-day units before relying on a 1-, 2-, or 3-month label. [S1]1
- Third, reopen the official card page and check the date. Confirm that the card is activated, that no prohibited second offer is being applied, and that the current product presentation remains within the terms. The captured page says the terms can change and displays a 12/31/2026 end date. [S1]1
- | Product, quantity, and days supplied | Tests whether the fill matches the definitions in the terms [S1] |1
- | Card activation state | Identifies an administrative condition stated in the terms [S1] |1
- “Commercially insured” does not automatically mean the covered $25 branch. The detailed terms distinguish a commercial plan that covers Mounjaro from one that does not. Confirm the branch before comparing amounts. [S1]1
- “Up to three months” does not mean any ninety-day transaction. The covered terms define three months as 84 days and up to 12 single-dose pens. The one- and two-month definitions are also specific. [S1]1
- “Government insurance plus a coupon” is not supported by the displayed eligibility list. The HCP capture explicitly excludes enrollment in named state, federal, and government-funded healthcare programs. [S2]2
- “A second coupon lowers the amount again” conflicts with the captured no-stacking language. The terms say the savings cannot be combined with another similar Mounjaro program or offer. [S1]1
- “An old card is current” is also unsafe. The captured terms display an end date and reserve Lilly's ability to amend or terminate criteria. Recheck the official page before a later fill. [S1]1
- No. The source describes a conditional amount for eligible commercially insured patients, while the detailed covered branch also requires coverage for Mounjaro, an eligible prescription, the named product, and the other program terms. “As little as” is not a fixed amount for every reader. [S1][S2]12
- The two captured savings-card branches require commercial drug insurance. One branch requires coverage for Mounjaro; the other requires commercial insurance that does not cover it. The captures do not support treating either displayed amount as a universal uninsured cash price. [S1][S2]12
- The HCP eligibility list says the person cannot be enrolled in the named government-funded programs and explicitly includes Medicare and Medicaid among its examples. This describes the card boundary; it does not state what those programs may cover separately. [S2]2
- For the covered branch, the detailed terms define one month as 28 days and up to 4 single-dose pens, two months as 56 days and up to 8 pens, and three months as 84 days and up to 12 pens. The uncovered branch defines its month as 28 days and up to 4 pens. [S1]1
- The captured terms say card savings cannot be combined or used with another program, discount, discount card, cash discount card, coupon, incentive, or similar Mounjaro offer. Ask the pharmacy which single route was processed. [S1]1
- The covered terms list caps of up to $150, $300, or $450 for the defined 1-, 2-, or 3-month fills, a separate annual cap of up to $1,950, and use for up to 13 prescription fills per calendar year. [S1]1
- The detailed covered and uncovered paragraphs state that the card expires and savings end on 12/31/2026. The same captured terms reserve Lilly's ability to amend or end criteria, so recheck the current official page before relying on a later fill. [S1]1
- Terms were checked August 28, 2026. Recheck is triggered by the captured card end date of 12/31/2026. Recheck is also triggered because Lilly reserves the right to terminate, rescind, revoke, or amend card eligibility criteria or terms without notice. Recheck the official Lilly page before each new fill. [S1]1
Facts to compare
Open the source-bound fact recap (8 rows)
| Question | Published fact | Evidence |
|---|---|---|
| Cost | > **Quick answer:** The $25.00 coupon for mounjaro refers to a conditional Lilly Savings Card amount, not a universal price. The official terms say eligible commercially insured patients may pay as little as $25 for certain 1-, 2-, or 3-month single-dose-pen fills. Coverage, caps, activation, exclusions, and current processing still control. [S1][S2] | Mapped claim |
| Cost | Two saved first-party Lilly captures checked on August 28, 2026 anchor this guide. The consumer Savings & Coverage page supplies the detailed card terms. A separate Lilly page for healthcare professionals independently states that eligible commercially insured patients may pay as little as $25 for a 1-, 2-, or 3-month prescription. Neither source is a personal eligibility decision or a live pharmacy quote. [S1][S2] | Mapped claim |
| Product status | The exact phrase can hide two different commercial-insurance branches. Under the covered branch, the detailed terms require commercial drug insurance that covers Mounjaro and a prescription for an approved use consistent with FDA-approved product labeling. Under a separate branch, commercial insurance exists but does not cover Mounjaro; that branch displays a different amount and different savings limits. [S1] | Mapped claim |
| Cost | The HCP savings page gives a compact cross-check rather than a personal answer. It says eligible, commercially insured patients may pay as little as $25 for a 1-month, 2-month, or 3-month prescription with the Mounjaro Savings Card Program. Its displayed eligibility list also says the person must be enrolled in a commercial drug insurance plan and not enrolled in listed state, federal, or government-funded healthcare programs. [S2] | Mapped claim |
| Cost | | Does commercial drug insurance cover Mounjaro? | It separates the detailed $25 covered branch from the separate uncovered branch [S1] | | Mapped claim |
| Eligibility or terms | | Is the payer a listed government-funded program? | The HCP eligibility list excludes enrollment in the named public-program categories [S2] | | Mapped claim |
| Cost | For commercial drug insurance coverage for Mounjaro, Lilly's detailed terms say the patient must have commercial drug insurance that covers Mounjaro and a prescription for an approved use consistent with FDA-approved product labeling. The same paragraph says the patient may pay as little as $25 for a 1-month, 2-month, or 3-month prescription fill of the Mounjaro single-dose pen. [S1] | Mapped claim |
| Product status | The fill periods are defined in days and pen counts. One month is 28 days and up to 4 single-dose pens. Two months is 56 days and up to 8 pens. Three months is 84 days and up to 12 pens. These definitions matter because a calendar label, pharmacy quantity, and days-supplied field are not always interchangeable. [S1] | Mapped claim |
Quick evidence check
What the sources establish
- Uses current primary evidence.
- Separates verified facts from unknowns.
- Maps decision-bearing claims to captured source text.
What still needs verification
- Terms, prices, labels, and coverage can change.
- Individual outcomes and eligibility cannot be inferred from general evidence.
- The page cannot replace clinician, plan, or pharmacy verification.
Sources and what they support
- Eli Lilly and Company / MounjaroSupports: > **Quick answer:** The $25.00 coupon for mounjaro refers to a conditional Lilly Savings Card amount, not a universal price. The official terms say eligible commercially insured patients may pay as little as $25 for certain 1-, 2-, or 3-month single-dose-pen fills. Coverage, caps, activation, exclusions, and current processing still control. [S1][S2] · Start with the words “as little as.” They describe the lowest amount presented under a program's conditions; they do not establish what every reader will pay. The useful question is not simply whether a card exists. It is which commercial-insurance lane applies, whether the exact prescription fits the current terms, and what amount the pharmacy returns after processing. [S1] · Two saved first-party Lilly captures checked on August 28, 2026 anchor this guide. The consumer Savings & Coverage page supplies the detailed card terms. A separate Lilly page for healthcare professionals independently states that eligible commercially insured patients may pay as little as $25 for a 1-, 2-, or 3-month prescription. Neither source is a personal eligibility decision or a live pharmacy quote. [S1][S2] · The exact phrase can hide two different commercial-insurance branches. Under the covered branch, the detailed terms require commercial drug insurance that covers Mounjaro and a prescription for an approved use consistent with FDA-approved product labeling. Under a separate branch, commercial insurance exists but does not cover Mounjaro; that branch displays a different amount and different savings limits. [S1] · | Does commercial drug insurance cover Mounjaro? | It separates the detailed $25 covered branch from the separate uncovered branch [S1] | · | Does the prescription match the named product and fill rules? | The detailed terms attach savings to the Mounjaro single-dose pen and defined fill quantities [S1] | · | Has the card been activated? | The detailed terms state that activation is required [S1] | · For commercial drug insurance coverage for Mounjaro, Lilly's detailed terms say the patient must have commercial drug insurance that covers Mounjaro and a prescription for an approved use consistent with FDA-approved product labeling. The same paragraph says the patient may pay as little as $25 for a 1-month, 2-month, or 3-month prescription fill of the Mounjaro single-dose pen. [S1] · The fill periods are defined in days and pen counts. One month is 28 days and up to 4 single-dose pens. Two months is 56 days and up to 8 pens. Three months is 84 days and up to 12 pens. These definitions matter because a calendar label, pharmacy quantity, and days-supplied field are not always interchangeable. [S1] · The detailed terms also impose savings caps. They list maximum monthly savings of up to $150 for a 1-month prescription, $300 for a 2-month prescription, or $450 for a 3-month prescription. They separately list maximum annual savings of up to $1,950 per calendar year and use for up to 13 prescription fills per calendar year. [S1] · | Advertised amount | As little as $25 for an eligible 1-, 2-, or 3-month fill [S1] | · | One-month definition | 28 days and up to 4 single-dose pens [S1] | · | Two-month definition | 56 days and up to 8 single-dose pens [S1] | · | Three-month definition | 84 days and up to 12 single-dose pens [S1] | · | Per-fill savings caps | Up to $150, $300, or $450 by the defined fill period [S1] | · | Annual savings cap | Up to $1,950 per calendar year [S1] | · | Fill limit | Up to 13 prescription fills per calendar year [S1] | · | Program end shown | Card expires and savings end on 12/31/2026 [S1] | · The detailed paragraph also requires valid patient HIPAA authorization and says Lilly may terminate, rescind, revoke, or amend card eligibility criteria or terms without notice and for any reason. A saved amount or screenshot should therefore be treated as dated evidence, not a durable entitlement. [S1] · The second branch is for a person with commercial drug insurance that does not cover Mounjaro. Under the captured terms, that branch says the person may pay as low as $499 for a 1-month prescription fill of the Mounjaro single-dose pen. The month is defined as 28 days and up to 4 single-dose pens. [S1] · The uncovered branch lists maximum monthly savings of up to $647 and separate maximum annual savings of up to $8,411 per calendar year. It also allows up to 13 prescription fills per calendar year and requires valid patient HIPAA authorization. Its displayed expiration is 12/31/2026. [S1] · | Coverage condition | Commercial drug insurance that does not cover Mounjaro [S1] | · | Advertised amount | As low as $499 for a 1-month single-dose-pen fill [S1] | · | Supply definition | 28 days and up to 4 single-dose pens [S1] | · | Maximum monthly savings | Up to $647 [S1] | · | Maximum annual savings | Up to $8,411 per calendar year [S1] | · | Uncovered-branch fill limit | Up to 13 prescription fills per calendar year [S1] | · | Uncovered-branch program end shown | Card expires and savings end on 12/31/2026 [S1] | · The detailed consumer terms add product and transaction conditions. Savings are available only for Mounjaro prescriptions for the listed single-dose pen, and other methods of administration are not eligible for program savings. Card activation is required. The terms also say the card is not insurance. [S1] · The terms contain a no-stacking rule: card savings cannot be combined or used with another program, discount, discount card, cash discount card, coupon, incentive, or similar offer involving Mounjaro. Do not add two advertised discounts on paper and expect that sum to process. [S1] · They also describe alternate funding programs. If an insurance plan requires application to the card or pursuit of specialty-drug coverage through an alternate funding vendor as a condition or prerequisite for coverage, the captured terms say the person is not eligible for and is prohibited from using the card program. That is a specialized rule; ask the plan to identify any alternate-funding arrangement in writing. [S1] · | Exact presentation | Savings are limited to the listed Mounjaro single-dose pen products [S1] | · | Other administration methods | The terms say they are not eligible for program savings [S1] | · | Activation | Card activation is required [S1] | · | Another discount or coupon | The terms prohibit combining the card with similar Mounjaro offers [S1] | · | Alternate funding program | The detailed terms describe a separate prohibition for the specified AFP arrangement [S1] | · First, record the exact insurance branch. Ask whether the commercial plan covers Mounjaro for the prescription being processed. Do not settle for “you have insurance.” The terms distinguish coverage from noncoverage, and the two branches display different amounts and limits. [S1] · Second, copy the prescription fields that affect the transaction: product presentation, quantity, and days supplied. Compare the days and pen count against the source-defined 28-, 56-, or 84-day units before relying on a 1-, 2-, or 3-month label. [S1] · Third, reopen the official card page and check the date. Confirm that the card is activated, that no prohibited second offer is being applied, and that the current product presentation remains within the terms. The captured page says the terms can change and displays a 12/31/2026 end date. [S1] · | Product, quantity, and days supplied | Tests whether the fill matches the definitions in the terms [S1] | · | Card activation state | Identifies an administrative condition stated in the terms [S1] | · “Commercially insured” does not automatically mean the covered $25 branch. The detailed terms distinguish a commercial plan that covers Mounjaro from one that does not. Confirm the branch before comparing amounts. [S1] · “Up to three months” does not mean any ninety-day transaction. The covered terms define three months as 84 days and up to 12 single-dose pens. The one- and two-month definitions are also specific. [S1] · “A second coupon lowers the amount again” conflicts with the captured no-stacking language. The terms say the savings cannot be combined with another similar Mounjaro program or offer. [S1] · “An old card is current” is also unsafe. The captured terms display an end date and reserve Lilly's ability to amend or terminate criteria. Recheck the official page before a later fill. [S1] · No. The source describes a conditional amount for eligible commercially insured patients, while the detailed covered branch also requires coverage for Mounjaro, an eligible prescription, the named product, and the other program terms. “As little as” is not a fixed amount for every reader. [S1][S2] · The two captured savings-card branches require commercial drug insurance. One branch requires coverage for Mounjaro; the other requires commercial insurance that does not cover it. The captures do not support treating either displayed amount as a universal uninsured cash price. [S1][S2] · For the covered branch, the detailed terms define one month as 28 days and up to 4 single-dose pens, two months as 56 days and up to 8 pens, and three months as 84 days and up to 12 pens. The uncovered branch defines its month as 28 days and up to 4 pens. [S1] · The captured terms say card savings cannot be combined or used with another program, discount, discount card, cash discount card, coupon, incentive, or similar Mounjaro offer. Ask the pharmacy which single route was processed. [S1] · The covered terms list caps of up to $150, $300, or $450 for the defined 1-, 2-, or 3-month fills, a separate annual cap of up to $1,950, and use for up to 13 prescription fills per calendar year. [S1] · The detailed covered and uncovered paragraphs state that the card expires and savings end on 12/31/2026. The same captured terms reserve Lilly's ability to amend or end criteria, so recheck the current official page before relying on a later fill. [S1] · Terms were checked August 28, 2026. Recheck is triggered by the captured card end date of 12/31/2026. Recheck is also triggered because Lilly reserves the right to terminate, rescind, revoke, or amend card eligibility criteria or terms without notice. Recheck the official Lilly page before each new fill. [S1]Eli Lilly and Company / Mounjaro — published pagecurrent as of 2026-08-28
- Eli Lilly and Company / Mounjaro HCPSupports: > **Quick answer:** The $25.00 coupon for mounjaro refers to a conditional Lilly Savings Card amount, not a universal price. The official terms say eligible commercially insured patients may pay as little as $25 for certain 1-, 2-, or 3-month single-dose-pen fills. Coverage, caps, activation, exclusions, and current processing still control. [S1][S2] · Two saved first-party Lilly captures checked on August 28, 2026 anchor this guide. The consumer Savings & Coverage page supplies the detailed card terms. A separate Lilly page for healthcare professionals independently states that eligible commercially insured patients may pay as little as $25 for a 1-, 2-, or 3-month prescription. Neither source is a personal eligibility decision or a live pharmacy quote. [S1][S2] · The HCP savings page gives a compact cross-check rather than a personal answer. It says eligible, commercially insured patients may pay as little as $25 for a 1-month, 2-month, or 3-month prescription with the Mounjaro Savings Card Program. Its displayed eligibility list also says the person must be enrolled in a commercial drug insurance plan and not enrolled in listed state, federal, or government-funded healthcare programs. [S2] · | Is the payer a listed government-funded program? | The HCP eligibility list excludes enrollment in the named public-program categories [S2] | · The HCP page's displayed eligibility list says the person must have been prescribed the Mounjaro single-dose pen for an approved use consistent with FDA-approved product labeling, be enrolled in a commercial drug insurance plan, live in the United States or Puerto Rico, and be 18 years of age or older. The same list excludes enrollment in named state, federal, or government-funded healthcare programs. [S2] · The list names Medicaid, Medicare, Medicare Part D, Medicare Advantage, Medigap, DoD, VA, TRICARE or CHAMPUS, and state prescription drug assistance programs as examples. That evidence supports a payer-category boundary; it does not establish what a separate public benefit may cover or what any person should be prescribed. [S2] · | Commercial insurance enrollment | Required by the displayed HCP eligibility list [S2] | · | Government-funded program enrollment | Named public-program enrollment is excluded in that list [S2] | · “Government insurance plus a coupon” is not supported by the displayed eligibility list. The HCP capture explicitly excludes enrollment in named state, federal, and government-funded healthcare programs. [S2] · No. The source describes a conditional amount for eligible commercially insured patients, while the detailed covered branch also requires coverage for Mounjaro, an eligible prescription, the named product, and the other program terms. “As little as” is not a fixed amount for every reader. [S1][S2] · The two captured savings-card branches require commercial drug insurance. One branch requires coverage for Mounjaro; the other requires commercial insurance that does not cover it. The captures do not support treating either displayed amount as a universal uninsured cash price. [S1][S2] · The HCP eligibility list says the person cannot be enrolled in the named government-funded programs and explicitly includes Medicare and Medicaid among its examples. This describes the card boundary; it does not state what those programs may cover separately. [S2]Eli Lilly and Company / Mounjaro HCP — published pagecurrent as of 2026-08-28
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration / Eli Lilly and CompanyBackground source for the guide boundary.U.S. Food and Drug Administration / Eli Lilly and Company — PDF documentcurrent as of 2026-08-28
Guide disclosures
Questions about this evidence record
What does this guide establish?
The $25.00 coupon for mounjaro refers to a conditional Lilly Savings Card amount, not a universal price. The official terms say eligible commercially insured patients may pay as little as $25 for certain 1-, 2-, or 3-month single-dose-pen fills. Coverage, caps, activation, exclusions, and current processing still control. [S1][S2]
What does this guide not determine?
This evidence guide is educational and is not medical advice, diagnosis, individualized eligibility screening, or a treatment recommendation.
Keep reading
Continue the source trail.

Trimi vs yourEra: look past the shared $99 starting price
Both programs displayed compounded semaglutide from $99 per month on the checked date, but that shared number does not make the offers equivalent. Trimi attached its lowest prices to an annual plan and stated free overnight shipping. yourEra listed compounded semaglutide from $99 and compounded tirzepatide from $169, with free shipping and ongoing care-team messaging. Compare the amount due, minimum term, exact product, included care, and current checkout terms before paying.

Gala vs Shed: compare the full terms, not a $20 headline gap
Gala displayed compounded GLP-1/GIP access from $179 per month with a yearly subscription. Shed displayed a GLP-1 injection program from $199 per month, said medication or dose can change the price, and described insurance or cash-pay options. The visible $20 difference is not a complete cost comparison because the term, product, service scope, and payment pathway differ.

Found vs Trimi: two different ways to pay for an online program
Found documents an insurance-help pathway through a free insurance check and work with multiple U.S. carriers, while Trimi documents a self-pay offer whose lowest prices require an annual plan. Found does not guarantee coverage, and its medication and membership or care charges may be separate. Compare Found’s plan-specific responsibility with Trimi’s complete minimum-term obligation before choosing between the payment structures.